Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road Haaker & Blazusiak Battle at Denver EnduroCross | Video

Haaker & Blazusiak Battle at Denver EnduroCross | Video

Haaker & Blazusiak Battle at Denver EnduroCross | Video
Honda’s Colton Haaker

2014 Denver EnduroCross Video

Following a six-week break, the 2014 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship headed this past weekend to the National Western Complex in Denver for round five of nine.

Rockstar/Lucas Oil/JCRHonda’s Colton Haaker was hungry for a second win, and it arrived in Denver. Haaker battled intensely with the reigning EnduroCross Champion, Red Bull KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak.

Though many challenges were present from Blazusiak and GEICO Beta’s Cody Webb, Haaker eventually took the victory. Haaker was joined on the podium by Blazusiak and Webb, respectively.

With four rounds remaining, Haaker is now tied with Blazusiak as he chases his first EnduroCross title.

Attached above is a video of the Expert Class main event.

2014 Denver GEICO AMA EnduroCross Expert Main Event results:
1. Colton Haaker – Honda
2. Taddy Blazusiak – KTM
3. Cody Webb – Beta
4. Taylor Robert – KTM
5. Mike Brown – Husqvarna
6. Max Gerston – Beta
7. Cory Graffunder – KTM
8. Nick Thompson – KTM
9. Ty Tremaine – KTM
10. Bobby Prochnau – KTM
11. Wally Palmer – Christini
12. Destry Abbott – Kawasaki
13. Eric Rhoten – Beta

The Women’s class was again a crowd favorite in Denver with defending champion Chantelle Bykerk putting her KTM up front after Motocross specialist Tarah Geiger held an early lead. This was Bykerk’s third Denver win in a row. The young Morgan Tanke charged for second place while Sandra Gomez Cantero made her first regular-season EnduroCross appearance on her Husqvarna from Spain.

2014 Denver GEICO AMA EnduroCross Women’s Main Event results:
1. Chantelle Bykerk – KTM
2. Morgan Tanke – KTM
3. Sandra Gomez Cantero – KTM
4. Rachel Gutish – KTM
5. Tarah Geigher – KTM
6. Nicole Bradford – Kawasaki
7. Melissa Harten – Gas Gas
8. Rily Ellinger – KTM
9. Lexi Pechout –  Sherco
10. Brittney Gallegos – Kawasaki
11. Megan Blackburn – Kawasaki
12. Veronic Whitesell – KTM

The evening also included a host of support classes for amateur, vet and trials competitors. In Open Amateur Nick Thompson took the win over Mitch Carvolth and Trystan Hart. The Vet class went to Derek Raycraft with David Stirm and Jason Gitchel going second and third respectfully. And the Trialscross win went to Emanual Angius from Italy with Michael Salsman and Nathan Brown rounding out the podium.

The EnduroCross series continues this weekend at the Energy Solutions Arena in Salt Lake City (Oct. 11, 2014).

2020 Kawasaki KLX250 Buyer’s Guide: Price & Specs

The 2020 Kawasaki KLX250 works quite well on the twisting paved roads you’ll find separating trails. Here's our buyer's guide, including specs and prices.

Scorpion EXO StealthPack Jacket Review: Double-Duty as Backpack

The Scorpion EXO StealthPack not only functions as an armored riding jacket - it also doubles functionality as a backpack. Here's our review.

Shoei J-Cruise II Motorcycle Helmet First Look (9 Fast Facts)

Shoei J-Cruise II Helmet First Look: Quieter and More Communicative Open face helmets are experiencing a renaissance in motorcycling. No longer the lid of choice solely...

2020 Ducati Panigale V2 Review (18 Fast Facts)

2020 Ducati Panigale V2 Review: Tested at Jerez The 2020 Ducati Panigale V2 fills the all-important middleweight role for the Italian brand’s Superbike lineup as the...

Schuberth C4 Pro Helmet and SC1 Bluetooth Review

Schuberth C4 Pro Helmet and SC1 Bluetooth: Modular Safety, Comfort, and Communications Schuberth, the German manufacturer of helmets for motorcycling, F1 (Max Verstappen is a recent...

2020 SWM Ace of Spades 500 First Look: For Motorheads!

2020 SWM Ace of Spades 500 First Look: Restromod Style Although SWM is best known in the United States for its line of affordable dual-sport, adventure,...