2014 Le Mans Moto3 Qualifying Results | Vazquez on Pole

2014 Le Mans Moto3 Qualifying Results | Vazquez on Pole
SaxonPrint-RTG's Efren Vazquez
2014 Le Mans Moto3 Qualifying Results | Vazquez on Pole
SaxonPrint-RTG’s Efren Vazquez

2014 Le Mans Moto3 Qualifying Results

Efren Vazquez (SAXOPRINT RTG) outpaced the rest of the field at Le Mans with a new pole record of 1:42.491 for the Moto3 class.

Joining the Spaniard on the front row at Le Mans Moto3 will be current points leader Jack Miller (Red Bull KTM Ajo) and Alex Rins (Estrella Galicia 0,0), respectively.

Vazquez has taken a step up this season in terms of his competitiveness and he achieved his first Grand Prix pole by a 0.025s margin from standings leader Miller, while Rins missed out on top spot by 0.227s as he was hindered on a late fast lap.

Local hero Alexis Masbou (Ongetta-Rivacold) heads the second row and might have done better had he not crashed immediately after setting his best time. He was not seriously hurt in the incident and is joined on row two by Niklas Ajo (Avant Tecno Husqvarna Ajo) and Isaac Viñales (Calvo Team).

The third row will feature Alex Marquez (Estrella Galicia 0,0), who led Friday Moto3 practice, John McPhee (SAXOPRINT RTG) and Zulfahmi Khairuddin (Ongetta-AirAsia).

The winner of the last two races Romano Fenati (SKY Racing Team VR46) just sneaked into the top ten at the end and therefore will get away from the head of the fourth row.

In addition to Masbou there were crashes without significant consequences for Luca Grünwald (Kiefer Racing) at Museum Corner and Hafiq Azmi (SIC-Ajo KTM) who walked away from nasty late spill on the final corner.

2014 Le Mans Moto3 Qualifying Results:

17Efren VAZQUEZSPASaxoPrint-RTGHonda219.21’42.491
28Jack MILLERAUSRed Bull KTM AjoKTM211.81’42.5160.025 / 0.025
342Alex RINSSPAEstrella Galicia 0,0Honda216.01’42.7180.227 / 0.202
410Alexis MASBOUFRAOngetta-RivacoldHonda213.81’42.7520.261 / 0.034
531Niklas AJOFINAvant Tecno Husqvarna AjoHusqvarna208.41’42.7690.278 / 0.017
632Isaac VIÑALESSPACalvo TeamKTM214.01’42.8150.324 / 0.046
712Alex MARQUEZSPAEstrella Galicia 0,0Honda215.91’42.8960.405 / 0.081
817John MCPHEEGBRSaxoPrint-RTGHonda214.41’42.9360.445 / 0.040
963Zulfahmi KHAIRUDDINMALOngetta-AirAsiaHonda216.41’42.9910.500 / 0.055
105Romano FENATIITASKY Racing Team VR46KTM216.11’43.0680.577 / 0.077
1198Karel HANIKACZERed Bull KTM AjoKTM211.01’43.1120.621 / 0.044
1252Danny KENTGBRRed Bull Husqvarna AjoHusqvarna213.51’43.2470.756 / 0.135
1333Enea BASTIANINIITAJunior Team GO&FUN Moto3KTM209.21’43.2990.808 / 0.052
1444Miguel OLIVEIRAPORMahindra RacingMahindra212.91’43.3040.813 / 0.005
1523Niccolò ANTONELLIITAJunior Team GO&FUN Moto3KTM212.81’43.3140.823 / 0.010
1619Alessandro TONUCCIITACIPMahindra208.41’43.3910.900 / 0.077
1721Francesco BAGNAIAITASKY Racing Team VR46KTM208.81’43.4870.996 / 0.096
1858Juanfran GUEVARASPAMapfre Aspar Team Moto3Kalex KTM215.21’43.6441.153 / 0.157
1938Hafiq AZMIMALSIC-AJOKTM217.01’43.7861.295 / 0.142
2084Jakub KORNFEILCZECalvo TeamKTM213.61’43.8311.340 / 0.045
2141Brad BINDERRSAAmbrogio RacingMahindra208.81’43.9461.455 / 0.115
2265Philipp OETTLGERInterwetten Paddock Moto3Kalex KTM208.81’43.9831.492 / 0.037
239Scott DEROUENEDRW Racing GPKalex KTM215.71’43.9881.497 / 0.005
2451Bryan SCHOUTENNEDCIPMahindra212.51’44.1941.703 / 0.206
2511Livio LOIBELMarc VDS Racing TeamKalex KTM208.41’44.2371.746 / 0.043
2643Luca GRÜNWALDGERKiefer RacingKalex KTM212.01’44.3241.833 / 0.087
2761Arthur SISSISAUSMahindra RacingMahindra208.41’44.4181.927 / 0.094
283Matteo FERRARIITASan Carlo Team ItaliaMahindra208.41’44.8052.314 / 0.387
2934Michael Ruben RINALDIITASan Carlo Team ItaliaMahindra206.01’45.0672.576 / 0.262
3022Ana CARRASCOSPARW Racing GPKalex KTM212.11’45.0672.576
3157Eric GRANADOBRACalvo TeamKTM206.31’45.0942.603 / 0.027
3295Jules DANILOFRAAmbrogio RacingMahindra210.41’45.4642.973 / 0.370
334Gabriel RAMOSVENKiefer RacingKalex KTM204.01’46.0993.608 / 0.635