Motorcycle Racing News 8 Hours of Doha Highlights (Video)

8 Hours of Doha Highlights (Video)

2011-eight-hours-of-doha-highlights-video (1)

2011 FIM Endurance World Championship

There were two big celebrations at the final round of the 2011 Qtel FIM Endurance World Championship this past weekend.

The first one went to the Yamaha Racing France GMT 94 Ipone team of David Checa, Kenny Foray and Matthieu Lagrive as the team took its first EWC victory at the 8 Hours of Doha in Qatar.

The second celebration came after Suzuki Endurance Racing Team (SERT) took the 2011 Endurance World Championship. The SERT team (Vincent Philippe and Anthony Delhalle) took third at the 8 Hours of Doha behind winners Yamaha France and the BMW Motorrad France 99 team.

It was the 11th title for the SERT team, who won the championship by nine points over BMW Motorrad France 99. Team SRC Kawasaki finished third overall in the championship.

Attached above are the highlights of the fifth and final round of the 2011 FIM Endurance World Championship.

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide First Look (6 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide is here, and it’s louder and sleeker than ever—plus it has some wild new wheels. Here’s what’s new...

2021 Houston 3 Fantasy Supercross Tips (11 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series is off to a mind-boggling start. The playing field is so level that the bubble is right...

2021 Harley-Davidson Street Bob 114 First Look (6 Fast Facts)

When the Softail Standard was released last year and functionally the same motorcycle as the Street Bob, we knew something had to be afoot...

2021 Harley-Davidson Road King Special First Look: Hot Rod Bagger

The 2021 Harley-Davidson Road King Special is a Touring model that The Motor Company puts in a sub-category—Hot Rod Bagger. To earn that title,...

2021 Honda CRF300L and CRF300L Rally Coming To America

We told you all about the new 2021 Honda CRF300L and CRF300L Rally last month. Although we fully expected the pair to be imported...

2021 Harley-Davidson Fat Boy 114 First Look (Specs, Photos, Prices)

The distinctive Harley-Davidson Fat Boy is back for 2021, with the Milwaukee-Eight 114 powerplant and machined solid cast aluminum Lakester wheels. We tested the...