2011-glen-helen-fim-motocross-highlights (1)

USGP FIM Motocross Video

In the 2011 USGP at Glen Helen Raceway, the FIM Motocross racing was intense as expected.

Rockstar Energy Suzuki’s Clement Desalle took both FIM Motocross MX1 races from the pole position.Joining Desalle on the MX1 podium for the overall win was Max Nagl (KTM) and Evgeny Bobryshev (Honda).

In MX2, one man also doubled: Ken Roczen on the Red Bull Teka Factory Racing KTM. Taking the overall victory with him was Tommy Searl and his teammate Max Anstie.

2011 Glen Helen FIM Motocross – MX1 Overall top 10: 1. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 50 points; 2. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 42 p.; 3. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 35 p.; 4. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Suzuki), 34 p.; 5. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 32 p.; 6. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 28 p.; 7. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 27 p.; 8. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), 25 p.; 9. Anthony Boissiere (FRA, Yamaha), 23 p.; 10. Christian Craig (USA, Honda), 21 p.

2011 Glen Helen Raceway USGP – MX2 Overall top 10: 1. Ken Roczen (GER, KTM), 50 points; 2. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 44 p.; 3. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), 36 p.; 4. Max Anstie (GBR, Kawasaki), 36 p.; 5. Zachary Osborne (USA, Yamaha), 30 p.; 6. Harri Kullas (FIN, Yamaha), 28 p.; 7. Christophe Charlier (FRA, Yamaha), 26 p.; 8. Nicolas Aubin (FRA, KTM), 23 p.; 9. Joel Roelants (BEL, KTM), 19 p.; 10. Jordi Tixier (FRA, KTM), 19 p.