Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport Thor & Monster Kawasaki Renew Partnership

Thor & Monster Kawasaki Renew Partnership

Motorcycle Industry News

For more than a decade, Thor Motocross has been the official racewear of Mitch Payton’s Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki race team. That partnership will continue in 2011 as preparations are well underway for the 2011 Monster Energy AMA Supercross season.

Living up to its incredibly high standard, Mitch Payton (Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki – Team Manager) has again assembled a championship caliber roster for 2011.

Returning to the team are Thor riders Tyla Rattray (#28), Dean Wilson (#15) and Josh Hansen (#100). Rattray and Wilson will compete on both the Supercross and Motocross circuits, while Hansen will focus on Supercross.

New to the squad will be riders Blake Baggett (#57) and Broc Tickle (#20). Baggett completed the 2010 Lites East Supercross season with one main event win (Dallas), two podiums, and five top-fives finishes, which was good enough for fifth overall in the season standings.

Tickle also collected a main event win (Seattle) and compiled three podium finishes on his way to an impressive fourth overall in the Lites West class.

Thor Motocross is a proud supporter of the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki race team, and looks forward to continued success both on and off the track in 2011.

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling.

2019 Aragon MotoGP Results: Recap, News and Points

2019 Aragon MotoGP Results The 2019 MotoGP Championship headed to Spain for the third of four times this weekend, round 14 taking place at the...

2019 Aragon MotoGP Qualifying Results: Marquez Claims Pole #9

The man who claimed the past three wins at Motorland Aragon, Marc Marquez, put in a dominating performance Saturday to claim the pole - his ninth of 2019.

Marquez Tops Aragon MotoGP Friday Practice by 1.1 Seconds

2019 Aragon MotoGP Friday Practice News Repsol Honda's Marc Marquez further proved Friday why he's the clear favorite for this weekend's 14th round of MotoGP...

Ducati Builds 100,000th Multistrada: Confirms V4 MST for 2021

Ducati has reached a milestone after building its 100,000th Multistrada. The Bologna-based manufacturer also confirmed the V4 Multistrada for 2021.

She Rode a Harley: A Memoir of Love and Motorcycles: Rider’s Library Review

She Rode a Harley: A Memoir of Love and Motorcycles Mary Jane Black’s debut book - She Rode a Harley: A Memoir of Love and...

2019 Aragon MotoGP Preview: Leader Marquez to Start 200th Race

Sunday's 23-lap Aragon MotoGP will also be a historic one for Honda's Marc Marquez as the points leader starts his 200th GP race.