Las Vegas EnduroCross: Finale Results

2010 AMA EnduroCross

A large crowd filled the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday evening to watch KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak win the race and defend his GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship, presented by E3 Sparkplugs Championship.

Christini/GEICO KTM’s Geoff Aaron finished second in the race and also the Championship for the second year in a row and Cody Webb, the 2010 AMA Trials champion earned his first ever EnduroCross podium.

Taddy Blazusiak got the day started off by barely edging out Monster Kawasaki’s Justin Soule to set the fastest time during the Pioneer hot laps that puts the riders on the track by themselves for a single lap against the clock.

Geoff Aaron had the third fastest time. Those three EnduroCross riders earned the first picks for the heat races and all three also earned quick trips to the main event by winning their respective heats.

Geoff Aaron got aggressive on the start of the main event and pushed Blazusiak a little wide to take the Girardi Wealth Management $750 Holeshot award but Taddy fought back quickly to take the lead.

Aaron stayed close for most of the EnduroCross race to keep Taddy honest but ultimately lost touch. That allowed Taddy to edge away and take the win. Cody Webb appeared to have third locked up but Lucas Oil backed Colton Haaker worked his way through the pack to take the position but then had an ugly trip over the bars and ultimately finished fifth.

Mike Brown and Justin Soule also fought for the final podium spot but both had their own issues to ultimately finish fourth and sixth respectively. Kyle Redmond, Jamie Lanza, Cory Graffunder, Kevin Rookstool and Destry Abbot finished seventh to eleventh.

GEICO EnduroCross also includes three support classes at each event and the top finishers from the five previous rounds as well as the Vegas daytime qualifiers earned the right to compete for AMA number one plates.

Ty Davis rode his Husqvarna to the 35+ vet class win over Todd Sciacqua and Kurt Nichol. Luke Reynolds survived a last lap crash in the rock pile to win the Open Amateur class over Mark Mcgregor and Ryan Sandoval.

Multi-time AMA Trials champion Patrick Smage won the TrialsCross championship over Bryan Roper and Shad Petersen.

Destry Abbot and Matt Crouch were also honored with “Spirit of EnduroCross” awards for their contributions and commitment to the sport. Abbot is always a crowd favorite and had a 100 person strong cheering section at Vegas EnduroCross.

Crouch has displayed a serious commitment to EnduroCross by traveling across the country from his home base in Texas to follow the series and help his GEICO teammates get their bikes to all of the races.

2010 Las Vegas GEICO AMA EnduroCross Expert Class results:

  1. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
  2. Geoff Aaron Christini KTM
  3. Cody Webb Gas Gas
  4. Mike Brown KTM
  5. Colton Haaker Kawasaki
  6. Justin Soule Kawasaki
  7. Kyle Redmond Kawasaki
  8. Jamie Lanza Kawasaki
  9. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
  10. Kevin Rookstool KTM
  11. Destry Abbott Kawasaki

2010 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Expert Class final points:

  1. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
  2. Geoff Aaron Christini KTM
  3. Justin Soule Kawasaki
  4. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
  5. Kyle Redmond Kawasaki
  6. Gary Sutherlin Kawasaki
  7. Colton Haaker Kawasaki
  8. Kevin Rookstool KTM
  9. Cody Webb Gas Gas
  10. Mike Brown KTM

GEICO EnduroCross on the Lucas Oil Motorsports Hour on Versus network:

  • Denver, CO from 10/30/10 – National Western Complex: Versus Air Time, 12/12/10 5.p.m; 12/15/10 5 p.m.
  • Las Vegas from 11/20/10 – Orleans Arena: Versus Air Time, 12/19/10 6 p.m.; 12/23/10 5 p.m.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.