News TTXGP North America: Canada Results

TTXGP North America: Canada Results

Zero-Emissions Racing

Over 20,000 fans gathered to launch the next generation of motorcycle racing in Canada as the TTXGP North American 2010 Round 3 got underway.

Michael Barnes on the Lightning electric superbike lit the track up with a best lap time of 1:35.278, only 13 seconds off the Honda CBR600RR pace. Richard Hatfield has certainly sparked the field with a motor and a package that is dominating the field.

Thad “Wolffman” Wolff kept a consistent strong performance for Team Norton Electra and repeating his place on the podium for a string second.

Mavizen and Team Werkstatt took its first zero-emissions motorcycle racing podium with a strong 3rd finish leading a full lap ahead of Michael Hannas. Steven Belknap on Square Wave came in 5th with a solid 2:12.218.

Agni had logistical problems that failed to see them on the grid for Canada

It was an exciting race and a calling card for TTXGP in Canada and the start of a larger field for next year when TTXGP returns to Mosport. A number of new Canadian teams were observing and have now focused on the challenge of joining TTXGP for 2011.

The circus moves to VIR for the TTXGP North American Final and the crowning of the TTXGP North American Champion 2010.

With a double header weekend in both Canada and the UK now done, the TTXGP continues to be the world leader for the next generation of motorsport. A global programme of 13 races set with 9 remaining, TTXGP grows from strength to strength.

Round 3 of the TTXGP North American Championship 2010 is being hosted by Parts Canada Superbike Championship. This is the national road racing championship for Canada.

Mosport International Raceway

Course Length 3.9km

July 11th, 2010

TTXGP North American Championship 2010 Round 3

Final Times:

1st. Michael Barnes

Team Lightning

1:35.278 (Best Laptime)

2nd Thad Wolff

Team Norton Electra


3rd Jennifer Bromme

Team Werkstatt


4th Michael Hannas

Electric Race Bikes


5th Steven Belknap

Square Wave


Team Agni


Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

2021 Triumph Tiger 850 Sport Review (13 Fast Facts)

Marketing is a funny thing. Usually, manufacturers exaggerate the displacement in model names—even if only by a little bit. However, in the case of...

2021 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special First Look (5 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special changes this year focus on new colors and finishes. However, there are some other updates worth discussing. The...

2021 DOT Certified Helmet Performance Testing Update

We provide some deep insight into the latest 2021 DOT Certified Motorcycle Helmet performance testing, from failure rate to suggestions for regulators.

2021 Benelli TRK502 Review (15 Fast Facts for Sport-Touring)

Last month we tested the 2021 Benelli TRK502X adventure motorcycle and came away impressed. At first glance, the standard TRK502 doesn’t seem that much...

2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide First Look (6 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide is here, and it’s louder and sleeker than ever—plus it has some wild new wheels. Here’s what’s new...

2021 Houston 3 Fantasy Supercross Tips (11 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series is off to a mind-boggling start. The playing field is so level that the bubble is right...