AMA Supercross battle rages on in Toronto

Monster Energy Supercross Updates Entering the Rogers Centre, Toronto Round.

AMA Supercross Class Stats in Toronto: The first race was held December 3, 2004, and Ricky Carmichael won on a Suzuki, In 2005 James Stewart won on a Kawasaki, In 2006, Chad Reed won win on a Yamaha, Chad Reed became the first two-time winner in Toronto in 2008, Davi Millsaps can become the first rider to win in Toronto in both classes, Davi Millsaps won the AMA Supercross Lites class in 2005 in Toronto, and Ricky Carmichael won the first-ever Monster Energy Supercross race at Rogers Centre in 2004.

AMA Supercross Class Notables from St. Louis: Reed earned his 38th career AMA Supercross class win. Reed is the only rider to finish on the podium all 12 this season, Reed has 113 AMA Supercross career starts and 109 of those are consecutive, Reed has been on the podium 98 times in his career and 43 of those finishes have been second place, Josh Grant earned his first podium since Phoenix and he is now 4th in the points, Kevin Windham earned his 10th top-10 finish of the season,  and Chad Reed is the only rider to win in back-to-back years at Rogers Centre.

AMA Supercross Class Podiums by Rider

10 different riders have been on the podium so far this season.
Chad Reed (12)
James Stewart (10)
Josh Grant (3)
Ryan Villopoto (3)
Andrew Short (2)
Davi Millsaps (2)
Mike Alessi, Kevin Windham, Jason Lawrence, and Broc Hepler(1)
There have been 3 different winners this year: James Stewart (8), Chad Reed (3), and Josh Grant (1)

AMA Supercross Laps Led

James Stewart 160

Chad Reed 34

Josh Grant 17

Jason Lawrence 14

Kevin Windham 11

Ryan Villopoto 3

Mike Alessi 2

AMA Supercross Lites Class Laps Led

Jake Weimer 42

Austin Stroupe 37

Ryan Dungey 36

Christophe Pourcel 27

Blake Wharton 16

Martin Davalos 10

Justin D. Brayton 7

Ryan Morais 4

Daniel Reardon 2

Matthew Lemoine 1

Holeshot Award (AMA Supercross Class)

James Stewart (Anaheim 1)

Josh Grant (Phoenix)

Mike Alessi (Anaheim 2)

Mike Alessi (Houston)

James Stewart (San Francisco)

James Stewart (Anaheim 3)

Mike Alessi (San Diego)

James Stewart (Atlanta)

Chad Reed (Indianapolis)

James Stewart (New Orleans)

Josh Grant (St. Louis)

Holeshot Award (AMA Supercross Lites Class)

Daniel Reardon (Anaheim 1)

Jake Weimer (Phoenix)

Ryan Morais (Anaheim 2)

Christophe Pourcel (Houston)

Jake Weimer (San Francisco)

Justin Brayton (Anaheim 3)

Ryan Morais (San Diego)

Austin Stroupe (Atlanta)

Christophe Pourcel (Indianapolis)

Austin Stroupe (New Orleans)

Blake Wharton (St. Louis)

AMA Supercross Class Season Standing (Entering Toronto)

1. Chad Reed, Tampa, Fla., Suzuki, 271
2. James Stewart, Haines City, Fla., Yamaha, 260
3. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda, 197
4. Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Yamaha, 172
5. Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki, 165
6. Ivan Tedesco, Tallahasse, Fla., Honda, 163
7. Mike Alessi, Apple Valley, Calif., Suzuki, 160
8. Kevin Windham, Centerville, Miss., Honda, 158
9. Davi Millsaps, Tallahassee, Fla., Honda, 152
10. Josh Hill, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha, 108

Photo Credit: Frank Hoppen, Simon Cudby, Brian Robinette

Back to New Home




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.