Dakar/FIM Cross Country Rallies

Dakar Results | FIM Cross Country Rallies Events

matthias walkner 2019 Dakar Rally Preview

2019 Dakar Rally Preview (Motorcycles) | Will KTM Achieve 18 Straight?

When the 41st edition of the Dakar Rally - the shortest in history - gets underway in Lima, Peru, January 6, all eyes will be on the "Ready to Race" brand, KTM.
Paulo Goncalves at Desafio Inca Rally

2018 Desafio Inca Results | Honda’s Paulo Goncalves Victorious

When the three-stage 2018 Desafio Inca rally finished on Sunday in Inca, Peru, Paulo Gonçalves walked away with yet another Cross Country Rallies victory.
2019 Dakar Rally Schedule KTM Matthias Walkner

2019 Dakar Rally Schedule & Route: Initial Details Released (All Peru, 10 Stages)

As the 41st edition of the Dakar Rally nears, the organizers have released some official initial information, including the 2019 Dakar Rally Schedule.
Husqvarna's Pablo Quintanilla Wins Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge

Husqvarna’s Pablo Quintanilla Wins Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge

2018 Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge Results Following the Dakar Rally, anticipation quickly begins for the Cross Country Rallies World Championship. And this year's six-round series...
KTM 450 Rally pilot Matthias Walkner at 2018 Dakar Rally

2018 Dakar Rally Motorcycle Results: KTM Wins 17 Straight (Best of Bikes Video)

For the 17th-straight time, KTM has claimed victory at the Dakar Rally. Matthias Walkner won his debut Dakar Rally in 2018 aboard the KTM 450 Rally.
KTM's Meo Wins Dakar Rally Stage 8

KTM’s Meo Wins Dakar Rally Stage 8; Yamaha’s Beveren in Overall Lead (Video)

Honda's Joan Barreda Bort claimed stage 7, but it was KTM's Antoine Meo who claimed the win Sunday, the second leg of a marathon stage.
2018 Dakar Rally Stage 6 Results: Honda's Kevin Benavides

KTM’s MEO Claims Dakar Rally Stage 6; Honda’s Benavides in Overall Lead (Video)

A new stage winner emerged Thursday when Red Bull KTM 450 Rally pilot Antoine Meo took the victory at a shortened stage 6 of 2018 Dakar Rally.
2018 Dakar Rally Stage 5: Yamaha's Adrien Van Beveren

Honda’s Barreda Wins Dakar Stage 5; Yamaha’s Van Beveren Overall Leader (Video)

Honda's Joan Barreda Bort claimed his second-stage victory at 2018 Dakar, but Yamaha's Adrien Van Beveren now has the overall lead.
2018 Dakar Rally Stage 3 Results: KTM's Sunderland Regains Lead

2018 Dakar Rally Stage 3 Results: KTM’s Sunderland Regains Lead (Video)

The longest stage of the 2018 Dakar Rally so far - stage 3 - brought the motorcycle grid over 300 miles through endless sand and dunes.
2018 Dakar Rally Motorcycle Preview: KTM's Sam Sunderland

2018 Dakar Rally Motorcycle Preview: Will KTM Claim 17 Straight?

As KTM seeks its 17th-straight Dakar Rally title, five Americans will compete in the 2018 Rally, including Honda's Ricky Brabec and Husky's Andrew Short.
KTM 790 Adventure R Prototype Video Promo

KTM 790 Adventure R: ‘Rediscover True Adventure’ Video Builds Anticipation

KTM highlights the true off-road worthiness of its 790 Adventure R prototype by running the bike side-by-side with the Dakar-winning KTM 450 Rally.
Sam Sunderland Claims Dakar 2017 Victory

KTM Factory Rider Sam Sunderland Wins Dakar 2017 | (Video)

Red Bull KTM Factory rider Sam Sunderland wins Dakar 2017. Check out this action packed video featuring fellow members of the KTM Factory team.
2017 Dakar Rally Overall Results | KTM Claims 16th Title with Sunderland (Video)

2017 Dakar Rally Overall Results | KTM Claims 16th Title with Sunderland

For the 16th-straight time, KTM has won the Dakar Rally. Sam Sunderland claimed the 2017 Dakar Rally overall results, becoming the 1st Brit to win a Dakar.

2017 Dakar Rally Stage 8, Motorcycles: Barreda Claims 2nd Win (Video)

Honda's Joan Barreda become the only repeat winner so far this year after braving flooded floodwaters and winning 2017 Dakar Rally Stage 8.

2017 Dakar Rally Stage 7, Motorcycles: USA’s Brabec Earns 1st Win!

The sole American in 2017 Dakar, Ricky Brabec, claimed his first-ever stage win Monday. The Honda rider beat teammate Goncalves at 2017 Dakar Rally stage 7.