2018 Motocross Of Nations Viewer’s Guide (+ Video)

2019 Supercross Schedule Calendar Kawasaki Eli Tomac
Kawasaki's Eli Tomac

2018 Motocross of Nations TV Schedule and Team Guide

After a dismal ninth place finish in last year’s Motocross of Nations, the United States is looking to return to the top of the podium on home soil at RedBud MX, a track on the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross National circuit. Riding under the America flag are Eli Tomac (Monster Energy Kawasaki KX450), Aaron Plessinger (Monster Energy Factory Yamaha YZ250F) and Justin Barcia (Monster Energy Factory Yamaha YZ450F).

Tomac is the 2018 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross National Champion in the 450 class and Plessinger the 250 class champion. Barcia finished fourth in the 450 class standings, and second American (behind Frenchman Marvin Musquin and Germany’s Ken Roczen). Plessinger won both 250 motos at RedBud in 2018, while Tomac struggled after qualifying second. Barcia went 4-2 and finished 3rd at the 2018 RedBud National.

spring creek motocross results 2018 Eli Tomac

France is the defending Motocross of Nations champion. This year, the French have Gautier Paulin in the MXGP class, Dylan Ferrandis in MX2, and Jordi Tixier riding Open flying their version of the red, white, and blue.

The dark horse team is Team Puerto Rico, featuring returning-from-retirement Americans Travis Pastrana (Open; Suzuki), Ryan Sipes (MX2; Husqvarna), and Kevin Windham (MXGP; Honda).

The CBS Sports Network will be showing each of the three motos as individual one-hour shows with a half hour break between them. EDT airtimes are 1 p.m, 2:30 p.m., and 4 p.m.

Top 10 Team, Riders, Classes, and Number Plates Guide

Gautier Paulin, MXGP, #1
Dylan Ferrandis, MX2, #2
Jordi Tixier, Open, #3

Jeffrey Herlings, MXGP, #4 (2018 MXGP World Champion)
Calvin Vlaanderen, MX2, #5
Glenn Coldenhoff, Open, #6

Tommy Searle, MXGP, #7
Ben Watson, MX2, #8
Max Anstie, Open, #9

Clément Desalle, MXGP, #10
Jago Geerts, MX2, #11
Jeremy Van Horebeek, Open, #12

Valentin Guillod, MXGP, #13
Killian Auberson, MX2, #14
Jeremy Seewer, Open, #15

Kirk Gibbs, MXGP, #16
Hunter Lawrence, MX2, #17
Mitchell Evans, Open, #18

Tony Cairoli, MXGP, #19
Michele Cervellin, MX2, #20
Alessandro Lupino, Open, #21

Tanel Leok, MXGP, #22
Hardi Roosiorg, MX2, #23
Harri Kullas, Open, #24

Eli Tomac, MXGP, #25
Aaron Plessinger, MX2, #26
Justin Barcia, Open, #27

Filip Bengtsson, MXGP, #28
Alvin Östlund, MX2, #29
Anton Gole, Open, #30

Other Selected Teams

Kevin Windham, MXGP, #49
Ryan Sipes, MX2, #50
Travis Pastrana, Open, #51

Jose Butron, MXGP, #52
Jorge Prado, MX2, #53 (2018 MX2 World Champion)
Carlos Campano, Open, #54

Ken Roczen, MXGP, #58
Henry Jacobi, MX2, #59
Max Nagl, Open, #60