Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road Rockstar Husqvarna Teams Up With Fly Racing Off-Road

Rockstar Husqvarna Teams Up With Fly Racing Off-Road

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Off-Road Team To Wear Fly Racing Apparel for 2016

With 2016 just underway, Fly Racing has announced that they will be providing racing apparel to the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Off-Road team. With team members Mike Brown, Josh Strang, Jacob Argubright, Andrew Delong, and Colton Haaker on the team, that means the Husqvarnas and Fly Racing off-road gear will be seen in various AMA series — Endurocross, National Enduro, National Hare and Hound and Western Hare Scramble — as well as GNCC and FIM Super Enduro.

Here’s a rundown of the members of the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Off-Road team:

Mike Brown, Factory Husqvarna, Fly Racing Lite HydrogenMike Brown has an impressive résumé, with a AMA 125 Motocross championship, top three finishes in the 125cc World Championship, and gold medals at the X Games in EnduroX. In 2015, he had Endurocross wins and finished third in the championship.

Colton Haaker, Fly Racing, HusqvarnaColton Haaker is fresh off a podium finish in the German round of the Maxxis FIM Super Enduro World Championship and a moto win in Poland. Haaker is also an eight-time competitor in the X Games (winning a Silver Medal in 2013 at Barcelona), as well as the winner of the 2015 King of the Motos extreme off-road race. A former motocrosser and trials pro, Haaker has been the runner-up in the pro class Endurocross Series the last two years. Haaker was the Endurocross Junior Champion in 2009 and 2010.

Josh Strang, Fly Racing, HusqvarnaAustralian Josh Strang is the 2010 GNCC XC1 champion, and finished the 2015 GNCC XC1 season with three wins in four races, putting him in third place overall for the year, despite not scoring in four races due to a shoulder injury. Strang also took two wins in the Kenda Full Gas Enduro Series, and making the podium in all the races he contested.

Fly Racing Off-Road Husqvarna TeamJacob Argubright will race in the west in the AMA National Hare and Hound Series, and with the AMA Western Hare Scrambles Series. Argubright, just 22, has three AMA National Hare and Hound wins to his credit, in addition to three District 37 championships.

Husqvarna Factory Off-Road TeamAndrew Delong won the Kenda AMA National Enduro Championship in 2014, is a many-time XC2 winner in the GNCC Series, and a five-time ISDE Gold Medalist. Delong also won the Sandlapper National Enduro in 2015.

Our only question is, how are they going to keep that white Fly Racing Lite Hydrogen Racewear white off-road when thrashing around on their Husqvarna motorcycles?

Don Williams
Don Williams
With 45 years of riding experience, Don Williams is a fan of all kinds of motorcycles. He enjoys sport bikes, cruisers, dirt bikes, touring bikes, adventure bikes, dual sport bikes, and rideable customs. Ask Don what his favorite bike is and he will tell you, "Whatever bike I'm on."

2019 Aragon MotoGP Qualifying Results: Marquez Claims Pole #9

The man who claimed the past three wins at Motorland Aragon, Marc Marquez, put in a dominating performance Saturday to claim the pole - his ninth of 2019.

Marquez Tops Aragon MotoGP Friday Practice by 1.1 Seconds

2019 Aragon MotoGP Friday Practice News Repsol Honda's Marc Marquez further proved Friday why he's the clear favorite for this weekend's 14th round of MotoGP...

Ducati Builds 100,000th Multistrada: Confirms V4 MST for 2021

Ducati has reached a milestone after building its 100,000th Multistrada. The Bologna-based manufacturer also confirmed the V4 Multistrada for 2021.

She Rode a Harley: A Memoir of Love and Motorcycles: Rider’s Library Review

She Rode a Harley: A Memoir of Love and Motorcycles Mary Jane Black’s debut book - She Rode a Harley: A Memoir of Love and...

2019 Aragon MotoGP Preview: Leader Marquez to Start 200th Race

Sunday's 23-lap Aragon MotoGP will also be a historic one for Honda's Marc Marquez as the points leader starts his 200th GP race.

The BMW Story: Second Edition by Ian Fallon: Rider’s Library (Review)

In the second edition of The BMW Story shares what Ian Falloon has learned as he tracked the BMW motorcycle line since the book’s first printing in 2003.