Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road 2014 Atlanta EnduroCross Results | KTM's Blazusiak Takes 2

2014 Atlanta EnduroCross Results | KTM’s Blazusiak Takes 2

2014 Atlanta EnduroCross Results | KTM's Blazusiak Takes 2
Red Bull KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak

2014 Atlanta EnduroCross Results

The 2014 GEICO AMA EnduroCross series headed south this past weekend to the Gwinnett Center Arena in Atlanta, Ga., for round three.

And following a long battle, Red Bull KTM Factory’s Taddy Blazusiak was able to capture the win ahead of GEICO Beta rider Cody Webb. Taking the final podium position was Rockstar Lucas Oil JCR Honda’s Colton Haaker.

After swapping the lead many times, the reigning EnduroCross Champion Blazusiak solidified the lead on lap 12 of 15, taking his second win of the season. With his win, he also retook points lead from third, and leads Webb by a point, and Haaker by two.

When the action began Saturday in Atlanta, the three podium finishers each won their heat races.

In the main event, Blazusiak tok the holeshot, followed by Webb, KTM’s Geoff Aaron, and FMF KTM’s Taylor Robert. Webb immediately challenged Blazusiak, and the two swapped the lead a few times. But Blazusiak rode the smoother race, eventually taking the win.

Haaker, who won round two in Sacramento, finished third, followed by Robert and Aaron.

I am happy with my start but then I made a few mistakes and Cody got by me” said Blazusiak. “Fifteen laps felt like two forty five minute motos back to back out there on that track so it was great to come out with the win.”

Webb was a little disappointed with second but happy to ride well after injuring his shoulder during the hot lap. “I was feeling really good but every lap, I was catching lappers in the rock turn” Webb said. “It was a good night for the circumstances. I am hurting from that Hot Lap and can barely lift my shoulder.”

The series now takes an extended break before heading to Denver Oct. 4, 2014.

2014 Atlanta EnduroCross Overall Results:

1. Taddy Blazusiak KTM

2. Cody Webb Beta

3. Colton Haaker Honda

4. Taylor Robert KTM

5. Geoff Aaron KTM

6. Kyle Redmond KTM

7. Max Gerstson Beta

8. Ty Tremaine KTM

9. Wally Palmer Christini

10. Bobby Prochnau KTM

11. Ricky Russell Yamaha

12. Destry Abbott Kawasaki

13. Mike Brown Husqvarna

The Women’s class was also an exciting race as Australia’s Kristie McKinnon took the lead late in the race and held on for the win despite stalling her bike in the Matrix on the last lap. Canada’s Lexi Pechout took second on her Sherco and Rachael Gutish rounded out the podium on her KTM.

2014 Atlanta EnduroCross Women’s Main Event Results:

1. Kristie McKinnon Christini

2. Lexi Pechout Sherco

3. Rachel Gutish KTM

4. Melissa Harten Gas Gas

5. Chantelle Bykerk KTM

6. Rily Ellinger KTM

7. Morgan Tanke KTM

8. Tarah Geiger KTM

9. Brooke Cosner KTM

10. Veronica Whitesell Beta

The Great Race Tee by Pro Circuit First Look: Upgrade Your Closet

There are a lot more motorcycle racers who are legendary than there are race team owners. However, Mitch Payton is definitely an exception to...

Run-in with the Police—a Harley-Davidson Road King Police, That Is

I don’t often have a run-in with the police. Well, I recently had one. No, not some enforcement of the “Safer at Home” COVID-19 type...

Pando Moto Unveils 2020 Collection – Fashionable Moto Gear for the Safety Conscious

Lithuanian motorcycle gear manufacturer Pando Moto has unveiled its voguish new 2020 collection. Included in this year’s lineup is a full range of motorcycle...

2021 BMW R 18 First Look (18 Fast Facts): The Big Boxer Arrives

The long-awaited mega cruiser from BMW is here. Inspired by the classic R 5 from the 1930s, the 2021 BMW R 18 looks ready...

Joe Rocket Accelerator Jeans: Extremely Long-Term Test

I have been wearing a pair of Joe Rocket Accelerator jeans for three years or so, and I keep waiting for them to wear...

Mimi and Moto Ride The Alphabet: Kids Motorcycle Book Review

As a kid growing up, I became aware of motorcycles organically. I would see them on the highway during road trips with my parents;...