Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road KTM’s Groemm Dominates 2014 AMA Rattlesnake Enduro

KTM’s Groemm Dominates 2014 AMA Rattlesnake Enduro

KTM’s Groemm Dominates 2014 AMA Rattlesnake Enduro
KTM support rider Jesse Groemm

2014 AMA Rattlesnake Enduro Results

For the first time of the 2014 AMA National Enduro Series, Jesse Goremm was victorious. This was after the KTM support pilot dominated the Rattlesnake Enduro in Cross Fork, Pa.

When the enduro was complete, Groemm would win by 54 seconds ahead of Factory FMF/KTM rider Stewart Baylor. Taking the final podium result was Factory Husqvarana Racing’s Andrew DeLong.

When the event began, Groemm won his first two-special test sections. From there on, he never fell out of the top three.

He took second in the third test, and went on to win the fourth and the fifth tests. Following a 15-second win margin in the fifth test before finishing third in the final and sixth test.

“It feels great to get a win at this race,” stated Groemm. “My Dirtwise KTM team has been great this whole season. I got on the podium at the first round and I am glad to land on the top step now and help move myself up in the series point standings.”

Factory FMF/KTM rider Steward Baylor had a decent day as well, placing 2nd overall. Baylor had top five test times throughout the day and took the final test section win by 18 seconds.

“I am slowly finding my speed again and feeling more comfortable on the bike after coming back from my injury,” stated Steward. “It feels great to get on the podium but I am really hoping for a win before the end of the season.”

DeLong took the final podium, followed by eight-time National Enduro Champion, Mike Lafferty, who had his best race of the season. The Factory FMF/KTM rider earned 4th overall just shy of a podium place finish. Rounding out the top five was KTM’s Grant Baylor.

The series continues in Grand Junction, Color., for round eight August 10.

2014 Rattlesnake Enduro Overall Results:

  1. Jesse Groemm – KTM
  2. Steward Baylor – KTM
  3. Andrew Delong – Husqvarna
  4. Mike Lafferty – KTM
  5. Grant Baylor – KTM
  6. Paddy Holloway – KTM
  7. Brad Bakken – Yamaha
  8. Ryder Lafferty – Husqvarna
  9. Craig Delong – Husqvarana
  10. Nick Fahringer – Husqvarna

Overall Point Standings:

  1. Andrew Delong – 140
  2. Nick Fahringer – 137
  3. Jesse Groemm – 132
  4. Brad Bakken – 129
  5. Charlie Mullins – 120

2021 BMW R 18 Classic First Look: Touring Motorcycle (9 Fast Facts)

Hot on the heels of the 2021 BMW R 18 First Edition comes the 2021 BMW R 18 Classic. BMW goes for the touring...

2021 Yamaha YZ250F Review (13 First Ride Fast Facts)

We rode the new, upgraded 2021 Yamaha YZ250F at Glen Helen Raceway for a first ride impression. We were fans of the previous YZ250F, so...

2021 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule (Super Tuesdays and more)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross schedule is now public. Due to the government responses to the COVID-19 pandemic, the schedule is unlike any seen...

2021 Yamaha MT-09 First Look and All-New (18 Fast Facts)

All-new from the ground-up this year, the 2021 Yamaha MT-09 gets a new motor and chassis, along with a full suite of electronics. Let's...

2020 Yamaha Super Ténéré 1200 ES Adventure-Touring Test

The Yamaha Super Ténéré story begins with the TT500 off-road enduro machine released in 1975, and the XT500 dual-sport model the following year. These...

2021 Aprilia RS 660 Review (18 Fast Facts From the Canyons)

The long-awaited and much-anticipated 2021 Aprilia RS 660 is finally here. Slipping into an under-served niche in the motorcycling world, it is a high-tech...