2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Series | Rider Lineup

2013 GEICO EnduroCross Riders

For the past four years in the GEICO AMA EnduroCross Series, the grid was hoping to catch one rider - Taddy Blazusiak.

The Polish rider has been beyond dominate, winning four consecutive titles (2009-2012), and for 2013, he has his KTM 350 further dialed in.

But the past two years, many riders have closed in on Blazusiak. And for 2013, these riders will be looking to stop Blazusiak's reign on the EnduroCross series.

Following is the 2013 GEICO EnduroCross Series Rider Lineup:

Taddy Blazusiak – The four-time EnduroCross Champion will be difficult to beat again as he has his KTM 350 dialed in. The friendly Polish rider’s unbelievable mix of balance and aggression is fun to watch even when he is out front by himself.

Cody Webb – The 2010 AMA Trials Champion had a great EnduroCross season in 2012 and concluded with second in the championship. Perhaps more important, Webb has made a switch to the Beta two-stroke and proved at the X Game EnduroCross in Brazil that he was capable of passing Blazuiak many times.

Taylor Robert – The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider’s primary focus for 2013 is EnduroCross and after building his own test track last season, he showed great consistency and had three second place finishes in 2012. The 2012 WORCS champion is now ready to content for EnduroCross wins and the title.

Mike Brown – The 2000 AMA Motocross champion and multi time WORCS Champion won the X Games EnduroCross event in 2012 to prove his that his skills translate to EnduroCross as well. For 2013, he makes the switch to the KTM 350 after several years of racing a 250 and perhaps that is the tool needed to beat Blazusiak.

Cory Graffunder – The Factory Husqvarna rider from Canada quietly finished in fifth in the 2012 EnduroCross Championship and earned two podium finishes during the season. His off-road racing background helps him excel in the most difficult conditions and he continues to build on the aggression also necessary for the tight confines of EnduroCross.

Justin Soule – Soule is one of the fittest riders on the track and he consistently works his way to the front. The Monster Kawasaki rider is still looking for his breakthrough event in 2013.

Kyle Redmond – The quiet Californian has raced several different brands over the years and for 2013, he will be another rider making a switch to the KTM 350 that Blazusiak has used to dominate the past several years. With the Support of the RPM racing team, perhaps this is the magic ingredient needed to help him get a win.

Colton Haaker – He got his first win at the 2012 Las Vegas EnduroCross season opener and had a second place finish in Ontario, California but lacked he consistency. A switch to a Honda 450 with support and guidance from multi time Baja Champion Johnny Campbell could make all of the difference for 2013.

Geoff Aaron – An injury ruined his 2012 season and for 2013 he too has made a switch to a KTM 350 and the ten time US Trials Champion that has won two EnduroCross main events is looking forward to 2013.

Add in several more top contenders such as Canada’s Bobby Prochnau, Gary Sutherlin, Destry Abbott, Jamie Lanza (who will be racing a Husqvarna 125) and just making the main event looks difficult.

Then you have Max Gerston, Ryan Sandoval, Bryan Roper and Keith Sweeten all chasing the Junior Championship, a Championship within a Championship for riders 21 and under looking to make their mark closer to the front of the field in 2013. This is shaping up to be the most exciting EnduroCross season yet.

For additional information, log onto EnduroCross.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.