KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak Wins Boise EnduroCross

2012 Boise AMA EnduroCross Results

The 2012 AMA EnduroCross Series headed to Boise’s Idaho Center this past weekend for the penultimate round.

And once again taking the win was Red Bull KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak, which was his fourth consecutive victory of 2012 EnduroCross. Joining Blazusiak on the Boise podium for round seven of eight was Beta’s Cody Webb and Husqvarna’s Cory Graffunder, respectively.

With his win, the Polish rider Blazusiak is only three points away from taking the 2012 AMA EnduroCross title.

Taddy Blazusiak
says: “I am very happy to win, but I struggled with that tire turn all day. I crashed there in my hot lap and I guess twice in the main. The course was good and it made for great racing for the fans.”

In the main, Webb took the holeshot while Blazusiak was mid pack. But the KTM pilot was soon in second. Webb led the first lap, but Blazusiak led laps two through four. But Webb retaliated, taking the lead once again on lap five.

When the final lap arrived, though, Blazusiak once again took the lead, and opened up an 11-second lead. He appeared to have an easy win, but he got stuck on a tractor-tire obstacle, allowing Webb very close. But Blazusiak was able to hold off the charge from Webb.

The battle for the final podium position included several riders. Honda’s Geoff Aaron held the position for the first four laps but then Graffunder and Coulton Haaker passed him. Haaker made a few mistakes and Redmond andJustin  Soule closed in on Graffunder and both took their shots at passing him but never found a way by Soule ended getting forth and Redmond fifth. Aaron went a lap down and finished sixth ahead of Haaker, Bobby Prochnau, Gary Sutherlin and Jamie Lanza.

Each EnduroCross event also includes several support classes.  The Open Amateur class was won by Canada’s Shane Cuthbertson over Ty Tremaine and Keith Curtis. For the second week in a row, Ty Tremaine came back to win the TrialsCross class. Shad Petersen was second ahead of Joey Hamilton. The Vet 35+ class was another close race with Robert Farrington taking the win ahead of Stephen Foord and Josh Adams. This event was the fourth round of the women’s championship (not all rounds count for points) and KTM’s Maria Forsberg took the win over Louise Forsley and Kacy Martinez, EnduroCross reports.

The final round of the 2012 AMA EnduroCross Championship will occur in Las Vegas, Nov. 17, 2012.

Boise AMA EnduroCross Pro Class Results:
1. Taddy Blazusiak – KTM
2. Cody Webb
3. Cory Graffunder
4. Justin Soule
5. Kyle Redmond
6. Geoff Aaron
7. Colton Haaker
8. Bobby Prochnau
9. Gary Sutherlin
10. Jamie Lanza

2012 AMA EnduroCross Pro Class Point Standings (after seven of eight rounds):
1. Taddy Blazusiak – 189
2. Taylor Robert – 132
3. Cody Webb – 129
4. Mike Brown – 114
5. Cory Graffunder – 105


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.