Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport AMA EnduroCross: Round 1 Results & Video (Updated Video)

AMA EnduroCross: Round 1 Results & Video (Updated Video)

2012-vegas-endurocross-round-one-results-and-video (1)

2012 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship

The 2012 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship got underway this past weekend at Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.

Taking the expert-class win after a flawless run was Colton Haaker. It was the Lucas Oil Kawasaki rider’s first-ever main-event win in EnduroCross, and he lead every lap.

Joining Haaker on the Vegas EnduroCross podium was Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Justin Soule and KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak, respectively. Blazusiak, the reigning EnduroCross Champion, crashed at turn one, but came back to take the final podium position.

Speaking of the opening round, the series says “after going undefeated in 2011, Blazusiak had a tough day and crashed a few times in practice and during his heat race, which forced him to the Semi. Beta’s Cody Webb finished fourth ahead of Taylor Robert rounded out the top five. Mike Brown, Cory Graffunder, Kyle Redmond, Kevin Rookstool, Brobby Prochnau and Destry Abbott rounded out the top eleven riders that made the main event.”

The Las Vegas round will be aired on the Lucas Motorsports Hour on NBC Sports Network at 4:30 p.m. EDT Saturday, June. 23. The series continues for round two of eight at the Power Balance Pavilion in Sacramento, Calif., Saturday, June 9.

Attached above are video highlights of round 1.

GEICO AMA EnduroCross: Orleans Arena, Las Vegas, Round 1 Results:

  1. Colton Haaker Kawasaki
  2. Justin Soule Kawasaki
  3. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
  4. Cody Webb Beta
  5. Taylor Robert Kawawaki
  6. Mike Brown KTM
  7. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
  8. Kyle Redmond Husqvarna
  9. Kevin Rookstool Honda
  10. Bobby Prochnau KTM
  11. Destry Abbott Kawasaki

Complete results are available here.

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

2021 Ducati Diavel 1260 Lamborghini First Look (12 Fast Facts)

It is virtually impossible to go wrong when combining two iconic brands, such as Ducati and Lamborghini. With the two marques owned by the...

Classic Superbikes by Frank Melling Book Review: Motorcycle History

Frank Melling is an old-school moto journalist and former factory racer. He lives with his wife Carol on a beautiful farm in northwest England....

Harley-Davidson IRONe12 Review (14 Fast Facts)

Electric bicycles are growing in popularity across a broad spectrum of people and a wide array of uses. This is a story about one...

2021 Honda Rebel 1100 First Look (8 Fast Facts + 40 Photos)

In spite of the Japanese manufacturers’ general retreat from the cruiser market, Honda is going against the current with its third iteration of the...

Garmin Montana 700i Review: Motorcycle GPS Adventure Partner

I am starting to do adventure motorcycle riding here in the Pacific Northwest, and I am a fanatic about my personal safety. I do...

2021 Kawasaki Z H2 SE First Look (5 Fast Facts—Supercharged)

We met the Kawasaki Z H2 last year, and now it’s time to upgrade. The 2021 Kawasaki Z H2 SE takes the standard supercharged...