Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport 2012 AMA Supercross: Final Rider Entry List

2012 AMA Supercross: Final Rider Entry List

2012 AMA Supercross

The much-anticipated 2012 AMA Supercross Championship throttles into action this weekend with the first of 17 rounds in Anaheim, Calif.

At Anaheim 1, the battles that dominated 2011 SX are expected to continue, mainly between the reigning AMA Supercross Champion, Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto, and three other SX title holders – Red Bull KTM rider Ryan Dungey, Two-Two Motorsports Honda rider Chad Reed and Joe Gibbs Racing Yamaha rider James Stewart.

But there will be many challenges presented due to the talented grid, both in the Supercross and Lites classes.

Following is a final team/rider entry lists of 2012 AMA Supercross (* – denotes Supercross Lites Class):

Monster Energy Kawasaki

  • Ryan Villopoto
  • Jake Weimer

TwoTwo Motorsports/Bel-Ray Honda

  • Chad Reed


Red Bull KTM

  • Ryan Dungey
  • Marvin Musquin*
  • Ken Roczen*


  • Davi Millsaps
  • James Stewart

Team Honda Muscle Milk

  • Justin Brayton
  • Trey Canard

L&Mc Racing Honda

  • Andrew Short



  • Justin Barcia*
  • Justin Bogle*
  • Jimmy DeCotis*
  • Wil Hahn*
  • Eli Tomac*
  • Kevin Windham

TiLUBE/Foremost Insurance Kawasaki

  • Chris Blose
  • Nick Wey

Dodge Motorsports/Sycuan Casino/Hart and Huntington/Bel-Ray Kawasaki

  • Josh Hansen
  • Josh Hill
  • Kyle Partridge
  • Ivan Tedesco

MotoConcepts Suzuki

  • Mike Alessi
  • Jeff Alessi
  • Jake Canada*
  • Vince Friese*
  • Tommy Weeck*

Yoshimura Suzuki

  • Brett Metcalfe Suzuki

  • Jimmy Albertson
  • Michael Byrne
  • Jason Thomas

Star Racing/Valli Motorsports Yamaha

  • Kyle Cunningham*
  • Nico Izzi
  • Ryan Morais
  • Kyle Peters*
  • Ryan Sipes*
  • Austin Stroupe
  • Gareth Swanepoel*

Jeff Ward Racing Kawasaki

  • Kyle Chisholm
  • Josh Grant

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki

  • Blake Baggett*
  • Darryn Durham*
  • Tyla Rattray*
  • Broc Tickle
  • Dean Wilson*

Troy Lee Designs/Lucas Oil Honda

  • Travis Baker*
  • Christian Craig*
  • Cole Seely*

Rockstar Energy Suzuki

  • Jason Anderson*
  • Martin Davalos*
  • Hunter Hewitt*
  • Blake Wharton*


  • PJ Larsen*
  • Ryan Marmont*
  • Matt Moss*
  • Malcolm Stewart*

Ohlins USA

  • AJ Catanzaro*
  • Taylor Futrell*
  • Les Smith*

Eleven10 Mods Honda

  • Alex Martin*


RockRiver Yamaha

  • Jarred Browne
  • Seth Caldwell*
  • Ben LaMay
  • Alex Millican
  • Joey Peters*

Dragon Racing Fuels/AG Motorsports/Cernics KTM

  • Gannon Audette*


Munn Racing KTM

  • Sean Hackley Jr.
  • Lance Vincent

Hansen Racing Kawasaki

  • Matt Lemoine*
  • Nick Myers*

Rockwell/Fire Police MX

  • Drew Gosselaar*
  • Killy Rusk*
  • Bruce Rutherford*

2021 Husqvarna FS 450 First Look (8 Fast Facts for Supermoto Racing)

The 2021 Husqvarna FS 450 will hit the supermoto tracks with a few significant updates over last year’s model, with the Austrian brand focusing...

2021 Indian Challenger Lineup First Look: Photos, Prices, and Colors

The performance-oriented Challenger bagger lineup from Indian returns for 2021, with three models to choose from. All three 2021 Indian Challenger models get the...

2021 GasGas Motocross Lineup First Look (Specs and Photos)

When under Spanish ownership, GasGas was never known as a motocross brand. However, under the guidance of Pierer Mobility AG and Bajaj Auto—the owners...

2021 Indian Chieftain Lineup First Look: 3 Big-Inch Baggers

There are three baggers in the 2021 Indian Chieftain lineup, with just a few changes to the motorcycles this year. There are new colors,...

2021 GasGas Trial Lineup First Look (8 Fast Facts: 3 TXT Racing Models)

The first GasGas motorcycles of the Pierer Mobility AG and Bajaj Auto era have arrived. Those who were expecting wholesale redesigns of the line...

Lieback’s Lounge: This Will All Pass [Thoughts on Simic and Motorcycles]

There is a menace in the air Of tragedies in the making. These lines are from "Late September," written by the American minimalist poet Charles Simic....