Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport Amateur Motocross: Hinson Racing Titles

Amateur Motocross: Hinson Racing Titles

Motocross News

Hinson Racing is the largest supplier of high performance clutch components to motocross racers around the world for a reason, and the 16 new titles earned at the 2010 Loretta Lynn’s Amateur National championships earned by racers running Hinson components proves it.

These champions gave it their all, and Hinson Racing would like to congratulate each of the following racers on their outstanding achievements:

2010 Loretta Lynn’s Amateur National Champions

  • 250A – Ian Trettel RM-Z250
  • Pro/Sport – Zach Freeburg KX250F
  • Stock – Brad Frace KX250F
  • Mod – Justin Bogle KX250F
450A – Jason Anderson KX450F
  • Pro/sport – Gannon Audette RM-Z450
450B Stock – Justin Bogle KX450F
450B Mod – Chris Plouffe CRF450R

  • Junior 25 Plus – Robbie Reynard YZ450F

  • Masters 50 Plus – Matt Tedder Sr KX450F
  • 12-14 Mod – Steven Gretchen RM85

  • Supermini 1 12-15 – Cooper Webb CRF150R
  • Supermini 2 13-16 Jace Owen RM85
  • Schoolboy 2 13-16 B/C Joey Savatgy RM-Z250
  • Women 14 Plus – Alexah Pearson YZ250F
  • Girls 12-15 – Amanda Maehu

In addition to these championship titles, Hinson racers Jason Anderson and Cooper Webb also received special awards. Anderson received the AMA Horizon Award, which is given to the top rider moving on to the professional ranks, and Webb was awarded the Youth Motocross Rider of the Year award.

Hinson Racing has a long history of supporting amateur motocross racing, and riders like these are the reason Hinson will continue to support the series. Look for these and other Hinson riders in 2011.

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling.

2020 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Limited First Look (5 Fast Facts)

2020 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Limited First Look: Goodbye Road Glide Ultra Harley-Davidson is discontinuing the Road Glide Ultra and replacing it with the 2020 Harley-Davidson Road...

2020 Harley-Davidson CVO Lineup First Look (13 Fast Facts)

The 2020 Harley-Davidson CVO lineup consists of the new CVO Tri-Glide, along with updated editions of the CVO Limited tourer and CVO Street Glide bagger.

2020 Harley-Davidson Low Rider S First Look (9 Fast Facts)

Harley-Davidson Low Rider S Returns Following a two-year hiatus, the Harley-Davidson Low Rider S returns to the MoCo's lineup. The 2020 model has more power and...

5th Annual Riding for Warriors Motorcycle Ride Raises $25K

2019 Riding for Warriors For the past four years, one of the highlights of the nonprofit Hope for the Warriors was its "Riding for Warriors"...

Galaxy Custom Mille Miglia X: Inside Look at a Custom BMW K Model

Galaxy Custom Mille Miglia X: Exclusive Designer Interview When the stars align properly, the results can be transcendental. In the case of the Galaxy Custom Mille...

Tim Gajser Clinches 2019 MXGP World Championship in Imola

Team HRC’s Gajser Wins FIM Motocross World Championship Just days after his 23rd birthday, Team HRC’s Tim Gajser clinched his second MXGP World Championship at...