Who will broadcast 2019 MotoAmerica? FS2 TV Schedule

MotoAmerica organizers have announced that the 2019 MotoAmerica Superbike Championship will be televised in association with Fox Sports, featuring 90-minutes of live or same-day coverage of Superbike racing on FS2.

The programming schedule includes coverage of both the Saturday and Sunday races and will feature all 10 rounds of the 2019 MotoAmerica Superbike Championship. Also, FS2 will re-air the 90-minute broadcast within seven days of each event.

 2019 MotoAmerica TV Schedule | FS2 Coverage
Yamaha’s Cameron Beaubier and Josh Herrin battle at Laguna Seca MotoAmerica, 2018

Greg White, Jason Pridmore and Hannah Lopa have made the move to FOX Sports’ FS2, the “Home of MotoAmerica Superbike Racing,” to cover the 2019 MotoAmerica Series.

The announcement marks a departure with the championship’s previous broadcast partner, beIN Sports. According to Nielsen Media Research, FS2 has a reach of nearly 57-million households.

“We’re very pleased to have FS2 as the home of MotoAmerica Superbike racing,” said MotoAmerica President Wayne Rainey. “This is a big step forward for us as a series as nearly 57-million households will now have the opportunity to see what competitive, exciting racing we have in the MotoAmerica Superbike Series.

“We know that FS2 will do a great job of bringing our racing into the homes of our existing fans and it will also put our series in front of a lot of new fans as well.”

“Adding the MotoAmerica Superbike Series to FS2 continues a long history of exciting motorsports action available on the FOX Sports family of networks,” said Josh Oakley, FOX Sports VP Acquisitions & Programming. “FS2 is a destination for motorsports fans, and MotoAmerica delivers on the expectations of our viewers.”

Jason Pridmore, Greg White and Hannah Lopa will be returning as MotoAmerica’s on-air personalities for the 2019 Superbike season.

MotoAmerica is expected to make additional broadcast announcements this week, and we will update this story accordingly.

2019 MotoAmerica TV Schedule: FS2 Tentative Broadcast Schedule (90-Minute Programs/Eastern Time)

  • Saturday, April 6: Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta Superbikes (Race 1), 2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 7: Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta Superbikes (Race 2), 2:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 13: Circuit of The Americas Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 14: Circuit of The Americas Superbikes (Race 2), 3:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 4: VIRginia International Raceway Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 5: VIRginia International Raceway Superbikes (Race 2), 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 1: Road America Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 2: Road America Superbikes (Race 2), 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 15: Utah Motorsports Campus Superbikes (Race 1), 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 16: Utah Motorsports Campus Superbikes (Race 2), 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 13: WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 14: WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca Superbikes (Race 2) 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 10: Sonoma Raceway Superbikes (Race 2), 9 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 11: Sonoma Raceway Superbikes (Race 2) 11 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 24: Pittsburgh International Race Complex Superbikes (Race 1), 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 25: Pittsburgh International Race Complex Superbikes (Race 2), 9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 7: New Jersey Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 8: New Jersey Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 2), 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 21: Barber Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 22: Barber Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 2), 9 p.m.