2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Schedule Unveiled | MX Calendar

2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Schedule Unveiled | MX Calendar
Suzuki's Ken Roczen

2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Schedule

2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Schedule Unveiled | MX Calendar
Suzuki’s Ken Roczen

The 2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship scheduled was released Friday, the outdoor MX series again featuring each of the 12 rounds (24 motos) on the 2016 schedule.

The season gets underway Saturday, May 20, with the Hangtown Motocross Classic in Rancho Cordova, Cali., and concludes with the Ironman National at Ironman Raceway in Crawfordsville, Indiana. Throughout the 12-race series, MX will visit all four USA time zones and compete in 11 states.

[Visit the Ultimate Motorcycling Supercross/Motocross Page]

Once again, NBC, NBCSN, MAVTV and the NBC Sports App will provide exclusive broadcast coverage of both the 450 and 250 moto classes.

The Pro Motocross Championship began in 1972, and has continually challenged riders through to the 2016 title winners of Suzuki’s Ken Roczen (RM-Z450) in the 450 class, and Yamaha’s Cooper Webb (YZ250F) in the 250 class.

“The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship is the root of American motocross and its legacy is undeniable. Both the teams and riders understand the history of the sport and how truly difficult it is to win this coveted championship, so there’s an immense sense of pride in the battle for both the Edison Dye Cup and Gary Jones Cup,” said Davey Coombs, President of MX Sports Pro Racing.

“Most of the tracks on the schedule have been hosting Nationals for more than two decades. There’s such a rich history and tradition that both the riders and the fans feed off of, making this championship a truly special experience.”

2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Schedule

  1. May 20, Hangtown Motocross Classic, Prairie City SVRA, Rancho Cordova, California
  2. May 27, Glen Helen National, Glen Helen Raceway, San Bernardino, California
  3. June 3, Thunder Valley National, Thunder Valley MX Park, Lakewood, Colorado
  4. June 17, High Point National, High Point Raceway, Mt. Morris, Pennsylvania
  5. June 24, Tennessee National, Muddy Creek Raceway, Blountville, Tennessee
  6. July 1, RedBud National, RedBud MX, Buchanan, Michigan
  7. July 8, Southwick National, Southwick MX Park, Southwick, Massachusetts
  8. July 22, Spring Creek National, Spring Creek MX Park, Millville, Minnesota
  9. July 29, Washougal National, Washougal MX Park, Washougal, Washington
  10. August 12, Unadilla National, Unadilla MX, New Berlin, New York
  11. August 19, Budds Creek National, Budds Creek MX Park, Mechanicsville, Maryland
  12. August 26, Ironman National, Ironman Raceway, Crawfordsville, Indiana


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.