Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport Moose Racing: 2011 Privateer Lineup

Moose Racing: 2011 Privateer Lineup

2011 Off-Road Racing

In addition to the factory-backed motorcycle riders already present on the 2011 Moose Racing team roster, there are also a handful of privateer racers who will be aboard the team and flying the Moose Racing colors proud next season.

Jim Neese will be back again to compete in the AMA Arenacross series. A former Lites Arenacross champion and third place overall finisher in last year’s Lites West class, Neese will be looking to get back to his winning ways this coming season.

Nicholas Myers is another racer who will compete indoors next year although he will be contesting the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Lites class on the east coast and the Lucas Oil AMA Motocross Lites championship during the summer months.

Contesting WORCS and other select off-road races will be Corey Floyd and Jonathan Davis. Floyd took home a win and a handful of podium finishes in the WORCS Pro2 class last year and will be focused on improving his fourth place overall finish in the series.

Davis ended the 2010 WORCS Championship with a top-10 overall finish and is also looking to put in some solid rides in the coming season. Andy Lagzdins will also be off-road racing for Moose Racing next year where he will focus on the Best in the Desert series and the infamous Baja 1000.

Moose Racing is continuously adding new members to the squad so be sure to stay tuned to for the latest rider additions, race updates, gear and accessories. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter for the most up-to-date news from Moose Racing.

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

2021 Yamaha YZ250F Review (13 First Ride Fast Facts)

We rode the new, upgraded 2021 Yamaha YZ250F at Glen Helen Raceway for a first ride impression. We were fans of the previous YZ250F, so...

2021 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule (Super Tuesdays and more)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross schedule is now public. Due to the government responses to the COVID-19 pandemic, the schedule is unlike any seen...

2021 Yamaha MT-09 First Look and All-New (18 Fast Facts)

All-new from the ground-up this year, the 2021 Yamaha MT-09 gets a new motor and chassis, along with a full suite of electronics. Let's...

2020 Yamaha Super Ténéré 1200 ES Adventure-Touring Test

The Yamaha Super Ténéré story begins with the TT500 off-road enduro machine released in 1975, and the XT500 dual-sport model the following year. These...

2021 Aprilia RS 660 Review (18 Fast Facts From the Canyons)

The long-awaited and much-anticipated 2021 Aprilia RS 660 is finally here. Slipping into an under-served niche in the motorcycling world, it is a high-tech...

2020 Honda Rebel 500 Review: 16 Fast Facts (Urban Motorcycle)

After a successful first run from its debut in 2017, the 2020 Honda Rebel 500 enjoys some updates this year. The parallel-twin powered cruiser...