News TTXGP: The Faraday Trophy Unveiled

TTXGP: The Faraday Trophy Unveiled


Electric Motorcycle Racing

The Faraday Trophy will be awarded to the TTXGP motorcycle champion Sunday in Albacete, the culmination of world’s first electric motorsport series. The electric motorcycle racing series consists of 13 races, five countries and Sunday marks the milestone in automotive and motorsport history.

Building on our the TTXGP mission, to build the next generation of motorsports, TTXGP turned to a new and up coming designer to create this brand new trophy to mark this historic motorcycle occasion.

Designer and maker of the TTXGP Faraday Trophy, Fabian Maddison is a rising young talent in England’s furniture scene. Having trained with one of the country’s leading furniture designers, David Savage.

Fabian’s work is characterized by clean, modern lines, which are designed to be elegant and stylish with meticulous attention to detail and quality.

Commissioned by TTXGP to design the trophy, the design is an inspired fusion of polished wood and raw metal, drawn into an organic form symbolizing the power of machine that draws its energy from nature.

The Faraday Trophy will be inscribed with the motorcycle winner’s name. Each year the Faraday will be presented to that year’s winner and their name will be inscribed on the same trophy.

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

Sinless Cycles Collection at Mecum’s Las Vegas 2021 Auction: Top 7

Sinless Cycles out of Woodworth, La., is a renowned custom shop. It looks like the garage got a bit full, so they’re putting up...

2022 Kawasaki KLR650 First Look (14 Fast Facts)

2018 was a dark year for Kawasaki KLR650 enthusiasts. It was the last year of the much-loved venerable big-bore dual-sport model that debuted in...

2022 Indian FTR Lineup First Look (8 Fast Facts)

It’s barely 2021, yet the 2022 Indian FTR lineup is here, and there are some significant changes to three of the four variants. In...

2021 Kawasaki KLX230R S First Look (8 Fast Facts)

Just a year after the debut of the Kawasaki KLX230R trail bike, we get our first look at the 2021 Kawasaki KLX230R S. While...

2021 Triumph Speed Triple 1200 RS First Look (19 Fast Facts)

Forget what you know about any previous Triumph Speed Triple. The 2021 Triumph Speed Triple 1200 RS is an all-new naked upright sportbike ready...

2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Limited First Look: Updates, Specs, Photos

The 2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Limited arrives with two new paint choices, plus a couple of updates in the dash area. There’s a new LED...