Motorcycle Racing News MotoGP 800cc era shifted balance of power

MotoGP 800cc era shifted balance of power

Since the introduction of the 800cc MotoGP machines at the start of 2007 there have been 40 races. The following summary compares the results of each of the five manufacturers competing in the class. Jorge Lorenzo’s victory in France takes Yamaha to just one less victory than Ducati since the start of the 800cc era. Both Yamaha and Ducati now have had exactly the same number of poles in this period.

>> Ducati has 18 wins, 34 podiums, 15 poles

>> Yamaha has 17 wins, 40 podiums, 15 poles

>> Honda has 4 wins, 33 podiums, 9 poles

>> Suzuki has only 1 win, 11 podiums, 1 pole

>> Kawasaki has 0 wins, 2 podiums, 0 poles

2021 Aprilia RSV4 and RSV4 Factory First Look (11 Fast Facts)

There are quite a few updates to the 2021 Aprilia RSV4 and RSV4 Factory. None of them are revolutionary. However, taken together, they add...

Honda CRF110F EFI Long-Term Test: 11-Year-Old Tested

When we got a hold of the 2019 Honda CRF110F, we were reluctant to give it back. Test rider Ben Karsian was cutting his...

2021 Moto Guzzi V9 Lineup First Look: Bobber and Roamer Updated

The  Moto Guzzi V9 lineup of the Bobber and Roamer gets a significant update for 2021. There’s a new motor powering the two V9s,...

Tirox SnapJack SS First Look: Motorcycle Chain Maintenance Aid

Although single-sided swingarms are designed to simplify maintenance, if the motorcycle doesn’t have a centerstand, it doesn’t make working on your drive chain any...

Titan One: A Custom Honda CB360 Like No Other (Exclusive Interview)

Some custom motorcycles suck you in with beauty and artistry. Others are an unapologetic kick to the groin. With a wood seat, short unmuffled...

2021 MotoAmerica King of the Baggers Rules (Provisional Regulations)

The inaugural MotoAmerica King of the Baggers race last October at WeatherTech Laguna Seca was a great success. The fans and riders loved it—big-inch...