Motorcycle Racing News AMA Supercross/Motocross 2017 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Schedule

2017 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Schedule

2017 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Schedule

2017 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Schedule
Supercross Champion Ryan Dungey

It’s never too soon to plan for the 2017 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series. An FIM World Championship, the 2017 season runs from January 7 at Angel Stadium in Anaheim to Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas on May 6.

Let’s take a look at the 2017 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Schedule.

A total of 17 rounds, the Monster Energy Supercross Series will land on both coasts and four corners of the country, as well as going to Canada for a round in Toronto at Rogers Centre. There were be fewer encore performances in 2017, as only Anaheim hosts two rounds (January 7 and 21, rounds one and three).

Minneapolis is back on the schedule, which pleases three-time Monster Energy Supercross Champion, and reigning Champion, Ryan Dungey.

“It’s amazing to see Minneapolis back on the schedule,” Dungey said. “It’s my hometown race and I have a lot of great memories there racing in front of the hometown crowd, including a win the last time we raced there in 2013.” The race will be at the new U.S. Bank Stadium.

If you can’t wait for 2017, the Monster Energy Cup will be held On October 15 at Sam Boyd Stadium. The purse is $1 million and the track will be designed by five-time Supercross Champion Ricky Carmichael.

Tickets for the 2017 Monster Energy Supercross season go on sale October 21, 2016.

Photo by Simon Cudby

2017 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Schedule

  1. January 7: Angel Stadium,  Anaheim
  2. January 14: Petco Park, San Diego
  3. January 21: Angel Stadium, Anaheim
  4. January 28: University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.
  5. February 4: Coliseum, Oakland, Calif.
  6. February 11:  AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas
  7. February 18: U.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis
  8. February 25: Georgia Dome, Atlanta
  9. March 4: Rogers Centre, Toronto
  10. March 11: Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach
  11. March 18: Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis
  12. March 25: Ford Field, Detroit
  13. April 1: The Dome at America’s Center, St. Louis
  14. April 8: CenturyLink Field , Seattle
  15. April 22: Rice-Eccles Stadium, Salt Lake City
  16. April 29: MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, N.J.
  17. May 6: Sam Boyd Stadium, Las Vegas




Don Williams
Don Williams
With 45 years of riding experience, Don Williams is a fan of all kinds of motorcycles. He enjoys sport bikes, cruisers, dirt bikes, touring bikes, adventure bikes, dual sport bikes, and rideable customs. Ask Don what his favorite bike is and he will tell you, "Whatever bike I'm on."

2020 Arlington Supercross Results and Coverage: Tomac Victorious

Despite finishing in P5 after a poor start in Main Event 1 of the Triple Crown format, Eli Tomac stormed back to win back-to-back...

Fantasy Supercross Tips: 2020 Arlington – Tomac, Roczen, Webb

It’s time to get in your picks for fantasy supercross—a fun and simple way to make the races just that much more exciting....

ScorpionExo Abrams Riding Shirt and Gloves Review: Comfort and Safety

The days of wearing an unprotective cotton shirt for a comfortable ride are over. The ScorpionExo Abrams riding shirt uses cotton as the basic...

I’ve Got Gas! Should it Be High or Low Octane for My Motorcycle?

The mythical, magic number of motor fuel: Octane. What does it mean for your ride? Over the years, I’ve heard a lot of conflicting views...

Spidi Bolide Motorcycle Jacket Review: Italian Style Meets Versatility

The Spidi Bolide jacket is the latest addition to the Italian manufacturer’s prolific sport riding line up, ready to tackle the canyons and beyond....

Marc Marquez: 4 – Yes 4 – More Years with Honda MotoGP

Yes - you read that correctly. Marc Marquez has extended his contract with Honda Racing Corporation by four years - something we don't often see...