Motorcycle Racing News AMA Supercross/Motocross 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule (Updated Nov. 18)

2021 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule (Updated Nov. 18)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross schedule is now public. Due to the government responses to the COVID-19 pandemic, the schedule is unlike any seen in the past. There are 17 rounds planned, though only 12 confirmed dates. As was the case with 2020, all race dates and locations are subject to change. We’ll be updating this page as necessary.

November 18 update: There will be a third round in Indianapolis. It adds a second Saturday race at Lucas Oil Stadium. That leaves three rounds still to be determined.

Instead of races only on Saturdays on consecutive weekends, there will be home stands—three rounds each in Houston, Glendale, and Arlington. These three locations will consist of a Saturday-Tuesday-Saturday cadence, with the mid-week events dubbed Super Tuesday races.

2021 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule - Roczen, Cianciarulo
Ken Roczen (94) and Adam Cianciarulo

Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis will hold two rounds, on a Saturday and a Tuesday. The only venues with a single race are Daytona International Speedway and the finale at Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City.

The final Arlington round takes the series up to the Easter break. The locations of the four post-Easter rounds before Salt Lake City are still to be determined, as is the date of the last race. Possible sites for rounds 13 through 16 are Anaheim, San Diego, and Atlanta, though anywhere that a supercross race can be hosted will be considered.

2021 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule
2019 Supercross Champion Cooper Webb

The 250SX East rounds will be in Houston, Indianapolis, and Daytona Beach. Glendale and Arlington will host 250SX West rounds, with more added when rounds 13 through 16 are settled. Triple Crown races have yet to be named, and the East/West 250SX Showdown races will be announced later. Additionally, times for the races have not been set. There is a likelihood that there will be daytime races.

Public ticket sales begin on Tuesday, December 8. Fans can go to and sign up for early access, which will allow them to buy tickets as early as Tuesday, December 1. The number of seats available in each venue will be dependent upon local regulations.

Photography by Will Embree

2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series Schedule

  1. Jan. 16, Sat., NRG Stadium, Houston
  2. Jan. 19, Tue., NRG Stadium, Houston
  3. Jan. 23, Sat., NRG Stadium, Houston
  4. Jan. 30, Sat., Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis
  5. Feb. 2, Tue., Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis
  6. Feb. 6. Sat., Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis
  7. Feb. 20, Sat., State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ
  8. Feb. 23, Tue., State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ
  9. Feb. 27, Sat., State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ
  10. March 6, Sat., Daytona International Speedway
  11. March 20, Sat., AT&T Stadium, Arlington
  12. March 23, Tue., AT&T Stadium, Arlington
  13. March 27, Sat., AT&T Stadium, Arlington
  14. TBA
  15. TBA
  16. TBA
  17. TBA, Rice-Eccles Stadium, Salt Lake City


Don Williams
Don Williams
With 50 years of riding experience, Don Williams is a fan of all kinds of motorcycles. He enjoys sport bikes, cruisers, dirt bikes, touring bikes, adventure bikes, dual sport bikes, and rideable customs. Ask Don what his favorite bike is and he will tell you, "Whatever bike I'm on."

2021 Ducati Diavel 1260 Lamborghini First Look (12 Fast Facts)

It is virtually impossible to go wrong when combining two iconic brands, such as Ducati and Lamborghini. With the two marques owned by the...

Classic Superbikes by Frank Melling Book Review: Motorcycle History

Frank Melling is an old-school moto journalist and former factory racer. He lives with his wife Carol on a beautiful farm in northwest England....

Harley-Davidson IRONe12 Review (14 Fast Facts)

Electric bicycles are growing in popularity across a broad spectrum of people and a wide array of uses. This is a story about one...

2021 Honda Rebel 1100 First Look (8 Fast Facts + 40 Photos)

In spite of the Japanese manufacturers’ general retreat from the cruiser market, Honda is going against the current with its third iteration of the...

Garmin Montana 700i Review: Motorcycle GPS Adventure Partner

I am starting to do adventure motorcycle riding here in the Pacific Northwest, and I am a fanatic about my personal safety. I do...

2021 Kawasaki Z H2 SE First Look (5 Fast Facts—Supercharged)

We met the Kawasaki Z H2 last year, and now it’s time to upgrade. The 2021 Kawasaki Z H2 SE takes the standard supercharged...