Dakar/FIM Cross Country Rallies

Dakar Results | FIM Cross Country Rallies Events

KTM’s Lopez Withdraws From Desafio Inca Rally

KTM Racing on Monday announced that factory rider Francisco “Chaleco” Lopez of Chile has been forced to withdraw from the upcoming Desafio Inca Rally,...

Rally dos Sertoes: Gonclaves Wins Penultimate Stage, Retains Lead

2013 Rally dos Sertoes Stage 9 Results The penultimate stage of the 2013 Rally dos Sertoes in Brazil took the riders 341 miles Friday from...

Dakar Champion Cyril Despres Signs with Yamaha

Cyril Despres News Following his fifth Dakar Rally victory this past January at the 34th edition of the event in South America, Cyril Despres made...
2010 Dakar Rally Cyril Despres

Coma and Despres start 2010 Dakar

Marc Coma and Cyril Despres have shared Dakar Rally glory in past seasons and as they set off from Buenos Aires today for the challenges of Dakar 2010 both are optimistic that they can again this year be each other's greatest opponents.

But Day One of the world's most famous and challenging rally was largely ceremonial with no timed section and no results. The riders set off and made their way west to Colon where the first timed section starts on Saturday, the second day of the second decade of the 21st century.