Motorcycle Racing News MotoAmerica 2015 Laguna Seca MotoAmerica Supersport Results | JD Takes 8

2015 Laguna Seca MotoAmerica Supersport Results | JD Takes 8

2015 Laguna Seca MotoAmerica Supersport Results

2015 Laguna Seca MotoAmerica Supersport Results | JD Takes 8
Yamaha’s JD Beach

JD Beach has proven his dominance once again aboard the Yamalube/Y.E.S./Graves/Yamaha YZF-R6. The 23-year-old Washington native earned his eighth victory of the 2015 MotoAmerica Supersport series Sunday at Laguna Seca Mazda Raceway, which was also his sixth-straight win.

Early in the race, JD Beach battled with pole man Bobby Fong (Triumph) and Wheels in Motion/ Yamaha’s Josh Herrin, but he quickly took the lead, setting the fastest lap of the race on lap six of 21.

Beach remained consistent at the 2.2-mile circuit containing the famed Corkscrew, eventually finishing the race 5.047 seconds ahead of Herrin, and 6.995 seconds ahead of M4 Suzuki/ Suzuki’s David Anthony.

“All these guys are going really fast,” JD said. “For me, I’ve always been pretty good at the starts, and that’s been my plan: to get a good start and build from there. We’ve got a lot of racing yet to go, but I’m still going to go at it with the same plan as always, which is to race hard and race fast all the way to the finish line.”

Rounding out the top five were Beach’s teammate Garrett Gerloff, and RoadRace Factory Yamaha’s Tomas Puerta.

With two rounds remaining, including the next race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway during the Red Bull Indianapolis Grand Prix (MotoGP) Aug. 7-9, Beach has 265 points, 49 ahead of Josh Herrin – an AMA SuperBike Champion. Gerloff is in third with 199 points.

TV Schedule: 2015 Laguna Seca MotoAmerica Supersport

The 2015 Laguna Seca MotoAmerica Supersport race will air at 2 p.m. ET on Sunday, July 26, and once again at 5 p.m.

2015 MotoAmerica Supersport Point Standings:

1. JD Beach – Yamaha, 265

2. Josh Herrin – Yamaha, 216

3. Garrett Gerloff – Yamaha, 199

4. David Anthony – Suzuki, 137

5. Tomas Puerta – Yamaha, 128

Photo by Brian J. Nelson

2021 BMW K 1600 GTL First Look (7 Fast Facts from European Sources)

The flagship of BMW tourers—the 2021 BMW K 1600 GTL—has a few deviations from last year. There’s nothing huge, though there are new colors,...

2021 Jack Daniel’s Limited Edition Indian Roadmaster Dark Horse [Debut]

The partnership between Jack Daniel Distillery and Indian Motorcycle continues with the 2021 Jack Daniel’s Limited Edition Roadmaster Dark Horse. As has been done...

Suzuki MX-Tuner 2.0 First Look: Aggressive, Smoother, Richer, and Leaner

Owners of late-model RM-Z motocrossers will rejoice the news of the all-new Suzuki MX-Tuner 2.0 tuning system for their motorcycles. The new system features...

2021 BMW S 1000 XR First Look (5 Fast Facts From Europe)

We just got through testing the BMW S 1000 XR, and now we’re looking at the 2021. Our European sources tell us that there...

Yamaha YDX-Moro and YDX-Moro Pro First Looks (13 Fast Facts)

Yamaha continues to expand its pedal-assist electric bicycle range with the new YDX-Moro and YDX-Moro Pro. Both are designed as off-road capable two-wheelers that...

MV Agusta and Akrapovič Partner: New Exhaust Systems Coming

Italy’s legendary MV Agusta and Slovenia’s celebrated Akrapovič are partnering to create new exhaust systems for MV Agusta motorcycles. Both MV Agusta and Akrapovič...