2015 World Superbike Calendar | Provisional 13-Round Schedule

2015 World Superbike Provisional Schedule - Ducati's Davide Giugliano
Ducati's Davide Giugliano
2015 World Superbike Provisional Schedule - Ducati's Davide Giugliano
Ducati’s Davide Giugliano

UPDATE: Russian round of 2015 World Superbike was canceled, bringing the schedule down to 13 rounds.

Last week, the FIM and Dorna WSBK Organization – the governing body of World Superbike – confirmed that the Chang International Circuit in Thailand had joined the 2015 schedule.

There was hopes of a 15-round schedule, but the provisional 2015 World Superbike schedule released on Tuesday features 14.

The 2015 SBK schedule features all rounds the World Superbike series visited in 2014, with the addition of the Chang International Circuit and Moscow Raceway in Russia (the latter was canceled in 2014 due to Russia/Crimea conflict).

Like 2014, World Superbike will get underway at Phillip Island in Australia (February 22) and will conclude under the lights at Losail International Circuit in Qatar (October 18).

Following a season-long battle with 2013 SBK Champion Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team), Sylvain Guintoli earned the 2014 title for Aprilia Racing Team. This was Aprilia’s third title with its RSV4.

In 2014, though, the Frenchman Guintoli replaces Jonathan Rea on the Pata Honda CBR1000RR. Rea moves to the factory Kawasaki team with Sykes.

Following is the provisional 2015 World Superbike Schedule:

  1. February 22: Phillip Island GP Circuit, Australia
  2. March 22: Chang International Circuit, Thailand
  3. April 12: MotorLand Aragón, Spain
  4. April 19: TT Circuit Assen, The Netherlands
  5. May 10: Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari di Imola, italy
  6. May 24: Donington Park, UK
  7. June 7: Autódromo Internacional do Algarve*, Portugal
  8. June 21: Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, Italy
  9. July 19: Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, USA
  10. August 2: Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia
  11. September 20: Circuito de Jerez, Spain
  12. October 4: Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours, France
  13. October 18: Losail International Circuit*, Qatar

STC: Subject to Contract


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.