Community Classic and Custom Motorcycles 2014 Classic TT Trophies Honor Iconic TT Riders

2014 Classic TT Trophies Honor Iconic TT Riders

2014 Classic TT Trophies Honor Iconic TT Riders2014 Classic TT Trophies

The trophies for the 2014 Classic TT presented by Benetts were unveiled today, each one paying tribute to the most iconic names associated with the Isle of Man TT.

The unique designs pay homage to four of the all-time greats who have collectively won 54 TTs – Joey Dunlop (26 wins), Mike Hailwood (14), Phil Read (8) and Geoff Duke (6).

These trophies will be awarded to the individual class winners within each racer, along with the fastest single-cylinder machines in each race.

“The Joey Dunlop Classic TT Trophy” will be awarded to the rider of the first 750cc machine to finish the Motorsport Merchandise Formula 1 race. This year’s race is also dedicated to the late Joey Dunlop.

“The Phil Read Classic TT Trophy” will go to the first 250cc machine in the Monday’s Okells 350cc Classic TT Race.

The other awards – the “Mike Hailwood Classic TT Trophy” and the “Geoff Duke Classic TT Trophy” will be awarded to the first single cylinder 500cc machine in the Bennetts 500cc Classic TT race and the first single cylinder 350cc machine in the Okells 350cc Race respectively.

For additional information and tickets on the 2014 Classic TT, which runs August 23-25, visit

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

Breitling Top Time Deus Limited Edition Watch First Look

“Bikers, boarders, surfers, digital nomads,” Breitling CEO George Kerns observes, “this is a timepiece for dynamic people of action, purpose, and style. Our versatile...

86 Gear Motorcycles Yamaha XT630 Supermoto: Restomod Special

Sometimes the route to a custom build is a short one. An idea pops into a builder's head, and the process begins. Other times,...

Honda, KTM, Piaggio, and Yamaha Sign E-Motorcycle Battery Agreement

Get ready for the Swappable Batteries Consortium for Motorcycles and Light Electric Vehicles made up of Honda, KTM, Piaggio, and Yamaha. The goal is...

Laurin & Klement Slavia B – The Birth of Škoda Motorsports 120 Years Ago

Czechs Václav Laurin and Václav Klement founded their bicycle manufacturing company in Mladá Boleslav, Bohemia, in 1895. The company, Laurin & Klement, started a...

2021 Daytona Fantasy Supercross Tips (16 Fast Facts)

The Daytona Supercross is the midway point in the 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series. There are eight rounds in the book, and there...

BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy Comes To Europe For 2022

For the first time since its 2008 debut, the BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy competition will be held in Europe. Located above the northeast...