2013 AMA Supercross & Motocross Numbers

2013 AMA SX / MX Numbers

The national numbers assigned for riders in the 2013 AMA Motocross and Supercross championships were assigned Thursday, AMA Pro Racing reports.

All riders must use the assigned national number for competition as listed. In addition, the current champion must run the No. 1 plate when competing in the class or region in which the No. 1 plate was earned. When competing in a class outside of the class where the championship was earned, the rider must use the assigned national number.

An explanation of how the numbers are assigned follows at the bottom of this page.

2013 Top 100 and Career Pro Numbers for Supercross and Motocross:

1 – 450SX: Ryan Villopoto
1 – 450MX: Ryan Dungey
1 – 250MX: Blake Baggett
1 – 250SX West: Eli Tomac
1 – 250SX East: Justin Barcia

2*: Ryan Villopoto
3*: Mike Brown
4**: Blake Baggett
5*: Ryan Dungey
7*: James Stewart
9*: Ivan Tedesco
10*: Justin Brayton
11*: Kyle Chisholm
12**: Jake Weimer
13: Blake Wharton
14*: Kevin Windham
15*: Dean Wilson
16*: John Dowd
17**: Eli Tomac
18*: David Millsaps
19: Wil Hahn
20**: Broc Tickle
21: Jason Anderson
22*: Chad Reed
23: Jake Canada
24*: Brett Metcalfe
25**: Marvin Musquin
26*: Michael Byrne
27*: Nicholas Wey
28*: Tyla Rattray
29*: Andrew Short
30: Nico Izzi
31: Travis Baker
32: Malcolm Stewart
33*: Joshua Grant
34: Justin Bogle
35: Ryan Sipes
36: Jessy Nelson
37: Alex Martin
38: Kyle Cunningham
39: Robert Kiniry
40: Martin Davalos
41*: Trey Canard (Inj)
42: Vince Friese
43: Cole Seely
44: Darryn Durham
45: Gareth Swanepoel
46: Weston Peick
47: Matthew Lemoine
48: Cole Thompson
49: Phillip Nicoletti
50: Kyle Peters
51**: Justin Barcia
52: Billy Laninovich
53: Matt Moss
54: Les Smith
55: Jimmy Albertson
56: Kyle Regal
57: Ben LaMay
58: Thomas Hahn
59: Christian Craig
60: Joshua Hansen
61: Hunter Hewitt
62: Matthew Goerke
63: Derek Anderson
64: Justin Sipes
65: Shane Sewell
66: Killy Rusk
67: Gavin Faith
68: Tyler Bowers
69: PJ Larsen
70: Tommy Weeck
71: Zackery Freeberg
72: Dakota Tedder
73: AJ Catanzaro
74: Max Anstie
75*: Josh Hill (Inj)
76: Austin Politelli
77: Jeremy Martin
78: Scott Champion
79: Kevin Rookstool
80: Michael Leib
81: Shawn Rife
82: Robert Marshall
83: Austin Howell
84: Chris Blose
85: Kyle Partridge
86: Jason Thomas
87: Lance Vincent
88: Bruce Rutherford
89: Jeff Alessi
90: Jacob Hayes
91: Topher Ingalls
92: Teddy Maier
93: Landen Powell
94**: Ken Roczen
95: Tevin Tapia
96: Jeff Gibson
97: Kyle Beaton
98: Chris Plouffe
99: Preston Mull
800*: Mike Alessi

*Career Numbers
**New Career Numbers for 2013

Supercross/Motocross Assignment Process:

No. 1: The current series champion must run the No. 1 plate in that series.

Nos. 2-9: A champion from the previous competition year may choose a permanent single-digit number if available, with the exception of No. 4. The AMA has reserved No. 4 for exclusive use by Ricky Carmichael through 2011.

Nos. 10-999: Riders who finish in the top 10 in combined championship points in Supercross, Motocross 250 and Motocross 450 competition in the previous competition year have the option to choose a career national two-digit number, if available. These riders, by their option, may instead select a three-digit national number.

Riders who finish outside the top 10 but in the top 100 in combined championship points in Supercross, Motocross 250 and Motocross 450 competition in the previous year will be assigned consecutive two-digit numbers from the available supply until that supply is exhausted.

A comparison of riders’ best moto finishes breaks a tie, unless one of those riders competed in only one discipline. In the case of a tie between a rider who rode one discipline (e.g., Supercross) and a rider who rode both disciplines, the tie is broken in favor of the rider who rode both series.

A rider who fails to earn at least one championship point during the season preceding the current season will lose his or her career number and be issued a new number based on current points. Special consideration is given to a rider if an injury impeded participation the previous year.

Note: Lower three-digit competition numbers (e.g., 100-125) are traditionally held for past or current champions from non-U.S. series who participate in a Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, or a Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.