2011 Motocross of Nations Entry List

Motocross of the Nations

The 2011 Monster Energy Motocross of Nations heads to Saint Jean D’Angely, France, Sept. 17-18 with eight different countries representing three riders each. Like always, the classes will be MX1, MX2 and open.

Saint Jean D’Angely, which hosted the fifth round of the 2011 FIM Motocross Championship, will bring in crowds from all over the world at the 2011 MXoN.

The FIM says France itself has also been a country which has contributed notoriously in the growth of Motocross, regularly hosting Grand Prix events as well as Motocross of Nations (MXoN) – the last one in St. Jean was in 2000.

Last year’s MXoN winner was Team USA, with Trey Canard, Ryan Dungey and Andrew Short. Team USA returns for 2011 with one of those MXoN riders, Dungey, but the AMA Motocross/Supercross Champion will be joined this year by Blake Baggett and Ryan Villopoto.

Following is the final entry list for the 2011 Motocross of Nations held in Saint Jean D’Angely, France:

1. United States

  • Ryan Dungey, MX1 (AMA) Suzuki RMX 450
  • Blake Bagget, MX2 (AMA) Kawasaki KX250F
  • Ryan Villopoto, Open (AMA) Kawasaki KX450F
  • Team Manager: Roger DeCoster

2. Belgium

  • Kevin Strijbos, MX1 (FMB) Suzuki RMZ450
  • Jeremy Van Horebeek, MX2 (FMB) KTM 250
  • Clement Desalle, Open (FMB) Suzuki RMZ450
  • Team Manager: Joel Smets

3. Germany

  • Maximilian Nagl, MX1 (DMSB) KTM 450
  • Ken Roczen, MX2 (DMSB) KTM250
  • Markus Schiffer, Open (DMSB) Suzuki RMZ450
  • Team Manager: Hubert Nagl

4. Great Britain

  • Tommy Searle, MX1 (ACU) Kawasaki KX450F
  • Dean Wilson, MX2 (ACU) Kawasaki KX250F
  • Brad Anderson, Open (ACU) Honda CRF450
  • Team Manager: Steve Nixon

5. Italy

  • Antonio Cairoli, MX1 (FMI) KTM 350 SX-F
  • Alessandro Lupino, MX2 (FMI) Husqvarna 250
  • David Philippaerts, Open (FMI) Yamaha YZ450F
  • Team Manager: Thomas Traversini

6. Australia

  • Chad Reed, MX1 (AMA) Honda CR450F
  • Matt Moss, MX2, (MA) KTM 250
  • Brett Metcalfe, Open (AMA) Suzuki RMZ450
  • Team Manager: Gary Benn

7. France

  • Steven Frossard, MX1 (FFM) Yamaha YZ450F
  • Marvin Musquin, MX2, (FFM) KTM 250
  • Gautier Paulin, Open, (FFM) Yamaha YZ450F
  • Team Manage: Robert Olivier

8. New Zealand

  • Joel Doeksen, MX1 (MNZ) KTM 450
  • John Phillips, MX2 (ACU) Suzuki RMZ250
  • Kieran Scheele, Open (ACU) Suzuki RMZ450
  • Team Manager: Tony Cooksley