2011 Assen 125cc MotoGP | Race Results

2011-assen-125cc-motogp-race-results (1)

Spoiler Alert

125 MotoGP

Paris Hilton Racing Team’s Maverick Vinales charged to his second victory of 2011 at the Iveco TT Assen, pulling a 2 and a half second gap over Luis Salom in second and Sergio Gadea in third before rain produced a red flag.

Rookie Vinales (Blusens by Paris Hilton Racing Team) pulled away from the way from the field of the 125cc MotoGP riders, after a thrilling start saw a group of eight riders battling for the lead.

The 16-year old Paris Hilton Team 125cc rider had dropped back as far as ninth position, only to make his way back to the front, finally making an outside pass on Sandro Cortese (Intact Racing Team Germany 125cc MotoGP) to take the lead on lap 10.

The start of the race saw Sergio Gadea charge into the lead in the first corner and ride an aggressive race, making some astonishing passes through the chicane and trading places with the two Derbis of Johann Zarco (Avant-AirAsia-Ajo) and Efrén Vázquez.

Gadea finally finished third when rain produced the red flag and called the race at lap 15. As two thirds of the race distance had been covered, full points awarded as of positions on lap 14.

Luis Salom (RW Racing GP) battled with Cortese and Gadea, making a pass on Gadea just in time to place second in the race. Cortese ended in fourth, followed by Zarco in fifth, Danny Kent (Red Bull Ajo Motorsport) in sixth and Vázquez in seventh.

Jonas Folger (Red Bull Ajo Motorsport) was in the lead pack until he had a big moment in turn one, finishing the race in eighth position, in front of Marcel Schrötter (Mahindra Racing) in ninth and Héctor Faubel (Bankia Aspar) in tenth.

2011 Asssen TT: 125cc MotoGP Results:

1.2525Maverick VIÑALESSPABlusens by Paris Hilton RacingAprilia152.225’04.147
2.2039Luis SALOMSPARW Racing GPAprilia151.9+2.555
3.1633Sergio GADEASPABlusens by Paris Hilton RacingAprilia151.9+2.655
4.1311Sandro CORTESEGERIntact-Racing Team GermanyAprilia151.8+3.670
5.115Johann ZARCOFRAAvant-AirAsia-AjoDerbi151.8+3.903
6.1052Danny KENTGBRRed Bull Ajo MotorSportAprilia151.7+4.469
7.97Efren VAZQUEZSPAAvant-AirAsia-AjoDerbi151.3+8.828
8.894Jonas FOLGERGERRed Bull Ajo MotorSportAprilia151.1+10.416
9.777Marcel SCHROTTERGERMahindra RacingMahindra151.1+10.791
10.655Hector FAUBELSPABankia Aspar Team 125ccAprilia150.9+13.238
11.510Alexis MASBOUFRACaretta TechnologyKTM150.7+15.255
12.415Simone GROTZKYJITAPhonica RacingAprilia150.6+16.061
13.399Danny WEBBGBRMahindra RacingMahindra149.7+25.420
14.263Zulfahmi KHAIRUDDINMALAirasia-Sic-AjoDerbi149.5+26.954
15.123Alberto MONCAYOSPAAndalucia Banca CivicaAprilia149.5+27.578
16.84Jakub KORNFEILCZEOngetta-Centro SetaAprilia149.4+27.886
17.3Luigi MORCIANOITATeam Italia FMIAprilia149.3+29.450
18.41Luca GRUENWALDGERFreudenberg Racing TeamKTM149.0+32.367
19.30Giulian PEDONESWIPhonica RacingAprilia148.9+33.472
20.56Peter SEBESTYENHUNCaretta TechnologyKTM148.3+39.819
21.28Josep RODRIGUEZSPAAndalucia Banca CivicaAprilia148.2+40.069
22.51Bryan SCHOUTENNEDDutch Racing TeamHonda147.6+46.619
23.19Alessandro TONUCCIITATeam Italia FMIAprilia147.5+47.645
24.43Francesco MAURIELLOITAWTR-Ten10 RacingAprilia147.5+47.904
25.21Harry STAFFORDGBROngetta-Centro SetaAprilia147.5+48.341
26.17Taylor MACKENZIEGBRPhonica RacingAprilia146.0+1’03.962
27.36Joan PERELLOSPAMatteoni RacingAprilia145.8+1’06.347
28.75Thomas VAN LEEUWENNEDRacingTeam Van LeeuwenHonda145.4+1’10.403
29.67Jerry VAN DE BUNTNEDJerrysRacingTeamHonda144.3+1’22.128
30.96Louis ROSSIFRAMatteoni RacingAprilia144.2+1’23.063
31.50Sturla FAGERHAUGNORWTR-Ten10 RacingAprilia144.0+1’25.572
32.61Ernst DUBBINKNEDRV Racing TeamHonda143.3+1’33.434
33.26Adrian MARTINSPABankia Aspar Team 125ccAprilia116.53 Laps
Not Classified
53Jasper IWEMANEDOngetta-Abbink MetaalAprilia144.22 Laps
31Niklas AJOFINTT Motion Events RacingAprilia95.311 Laps