125cc MotoGP: Qatar Qualifying Results

2011-125cc-motogp-qatar-qualifying-results (1)

125cc MotoGP

Nico Terol (Bankia Aspar) achieved pole at Losail International Circuit, Qatar, with a late lap in the 125cc session, beating Sandro Cortese (Intact Racing Team Germany) to top spot by 0.090 of second in the dying moments of the 40-minute run with a lap of 2’06.605.

Efren Vazquez will occupy the third and final spot on the front row, with 125 returnees Sergio Gadea (PEV-Blusens-SMX Paris Hilton) and Hector Faubel (Bankia Aspar) joined by Jonas Folger (Red Bull Ajo Motorsport) on row two.

Johann Zarco (Ajo Motorsport) was seventh fastest and was the last rider to achieve a lap time within two seconds of the pole sitter, with Alberto Moncayo (Team Andalucía Banca Cívica), rookie Maverick Viñales (PEV-Blusens-SMX Paris Hilton) and Luis Salom (RW Racing GP) completing the top ten.

The Moto2 and 125 classes both completed their warm up sessions on Saturday evening. The MotoGP class will warm up at 6 p.m. local time on Sunday, with the 125 race scheduled for 7 p.m., Moto2 at 8.15 p.m. and MotoGP at 10 p.m.

2011 125cc MotoGP: Qatar Qualifying Results:

Pos.Num.RiderNationTeamBikeKm/hTimeGap 1st/Prev.
1.18Nicolas TEROLSPABankia Aspar Team 125ccAprilia228.22’06.605 
2.11Sandro CORTESEGERIntact-Racing Team GermanyAprilia227.52’06.6950.090 / 0.090
3.7Efren VAZQUEZSPAAvant-AirAsia-AjoDerbi225.02’07.6511.046 / 0.956
4.33Sergio GADEASPAPev-Blusens-SMX-Paris HiltonAprilia225.02’07.8571.252 / 0.206
5.55Hector FAUBELSPABankia Aspar Team 125ccAprilia223.92’08.0621.457 / 0.205
6.94Jonas FOLGERGERRed Bull Ajo MotorSportAprilia225.92’08.2981.693 / 0.236
7.5Johann ZARCOFRAAvant-AirAsia-AjoDerbi224.12’08.5821.977 / 0.284
8.23Alberto MONCAYOSPAAndalucia Banca CivicaAprilia222.02’08.6832.078 / 0.101
9.25Maverick VIÑALESSPAPev-Blusens-SMX-Paris HiltonAprilia227.92’09.2182.613 / 0.535
10.39Luis SALOMSPARW Racing GPAprilia223.22’09.3312.726 / 0.113
11.96Louis ROSSIFRAMatteoni RacingAprilia219.72’09.4662.861 / 0.135
12.44Miguel OLIVEIRAPORAndalucia Banca CivicaAprilia226.22’09.4872.882 / 0.021
13.52Danny KENTGBRRed Bull Ajo MotorSportAprilia220.92’09.7053.100 / 0.218
14.15Simone GROTZKYJITAPhonica RacingAprilia222.62’09.8353.230 / 0.130
15.26Adrian MARTINSPABankia Aspar Team 125ccAprilia219.42’09.8593.254 / 0.024
16.31Niklas AJOFINTT Motion Events RacingAprilia218.92’10.0913.486 / 0.232
17.63Zulfahmi KHAIRUDDINMALAirasia-Sic-AjoDerbi223.12’10.1613.556 / 0.070
18.76Hiroki ONOJPNCaretta Technology Forward TeamKTM223.72’10.2233.618 / 0.062
19.3Luigi MORCIANOITATeam Italia FMIAprilia220.32’10.2693.664 / 0.046
20.17Taylor MACKENZIEGBRPhonica RacingAprilia220.62’10.3733.768 / 0.104
21.53Jasper IWEMANEDOngetta-Abbink MetaalAprilia225.62’10.5593.954 / 0.186
22.77Marcel SCHROTTERGERMahindra RacingMahindra222.72’10.6023.997 / 0.043
23.99Danny WEBBGBRMahindra RacingMahindra218.82’10.6084.003 / 0.006
24.19Alessandro TONUCCIITATeam Italia FMIAprilia216.52’11.3354.730 / 0.727
25.36Joan PERELLOSPAMatteoni RacingAprilia213.62’11.6995.094 / 0.364
26.84Jakub KORNFEILCZEOngetta-Centro SetaAprilia218.12’12.1805.575 / 0.481
27.30Giulian PEDONESWIPhonica RacingAprilia212.02’12.3415.736 / 0.161
28.21Harry STAFFORDGBROngetta-Centro SetaAprilia214.92’13.3796.774 / 1.038
29.12Daniel KARTHEININGERGERCaretta Technology Forward TeamKTM219.02’13.7697.164 / 0.390
30.43Francesco MAURIELLOITAWTR-Ten10 RacingAprilia217.62’14.9948.389 / 1.225
 69Sarath KUMARINDWTR-Ten10 RacingAprilia206.52’15.6209.015 / 0.626