2011 AMA Rekluse Enduro Series Schedule

AMA Racing

The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) announced today the schedule for the 2011 AMA Racing Rekluse National Enduro Championship Series, presented by Moose Racing.

The 2011 season will feature 10 rounds of premier off-road racing and showcase a range of skill-, age- and displacement-based classes.

Joe Bromley (AMA Director of Racing) says: "The AMA Racing Rekluse National Enduro Championship Series, presented by Moose Racing, is coming off another strong season in 2010. Working with the National Enduro Promotions Group (NEPG), we’ve made some key improvements to the series that have led to some of the highest participation in the history of the championship. We’re looking forward to more improvement in 2011."

The AMA Racing National Enduro Championship dates to the founding of the AMA in 1924. It is one of the longest-running national motorsports championships in the world and today is one of the premier off-road racing series in the country. It is designed to provide a competitive landscape for all levels of riders, from amateur competitors to the country’s fastest enduro racers.

Alan Randt (NEPG) says: "The NEPG would like to give our thanks to all of the clubs that have hosted an AMA Rekluse National Enduro. The success of the series would not be possible without their hard work and dedication to the sport. We would also like to welcome five new clubs to the 2011 series, two of which are hosting their first ever National."

Although each year features historical favorites, such as the Jack Pine Enduro in Moorestown, Mich., the AMA Racing National Enduro Championship Series often races in new locations each year.

The new venues on the 2011 schedule include Salley, S.C.; Forest Hill, La.; Bismark, Ark.; Cross Fork, Pa.; and Chandlersville, Ohio. The new clubs are Ohio’s Zanesville Trail Riders and the Arkansas Dirt Riders.

This year’s championship will begin on Feb. 27 in Salley, S.C. The 10-round championship will wrap on Oct. 1 in Matthews, Ind. The full schedule is below. For updates, see AMARacing.com and NationalEnduro.com.

2011 AMA National Enduro Championship Series Schedule

Round 1
Feb. 27
Columbia Enduro Riders
Rhonda Dennis
(803) 788-4220
LOC: Salley, S.C.

Round 2
March 20
Acadiana Dirt Riders
Tracy Barstow
(337) 519-2520
LOC: Kisatchie National Forest, Forest Hill, La.

Round 3
April 3
Lubbock Trail Riders
Kelly Simmons
(806) 548-1260
LOC: Glass Ranch, Kalgary, Texas

Round 4
April 17
Paul Traufler
(256) 837-0084
LOC: West Point, Tenn.
GPS: 35° 7.991" N 87° 33.116" W

Round 5
May 22
Arkansas Dirt Riders
Steve Pierce or Jim Holub
(501) 529-5122
LOC: Bismark, Ark.

Round 6
June 19
Inyan Kara Riders
Paul Douglas
(307) 468-2840
LOC: Upton, Wy.

Round 7
July 17
Lansing Motorcycle Club
Jeff Hunt
(231) 267-9534
LOC: Moorestown, Mich.

Round 8
July 31
Brandywine Enduro Riders
Peter Burnett
(610) 368-7332
LOC: Cross Fork, Pa.

Round 9
Aug. 28
Zanesville Trail Riders
Kory Young
(614) 204-1438
LOC: Chandlersville, Ohio

Round 10
Oct. 1 (Note: Saturday event)
Muddobbers MC
Doug Spence
(765) 998-2236
LOC: Covered Bridge, Matthews, Ind.