MotoGP: Misano Qualifying Results

Misano Saturday Results

From the start of qualifying at Misano, Round 12 of the 2010 MotoGP Championship, Jorge Lorenzo looked to grab another pole. But during his final lap of qualifying, Dani Pedrosa placed his Repsol Honda RC212V on the pole.

Pedrosa was the only rider to break the 1:34 mark, posting a 1:33.948. Lorenzo was 0.308 of a second off, placing his Fiat Yamaha M1 in second. For 12 out of 18 races, Lorenzo maintains his record of having a front-row start.

The final spot on the front row went to Ducati Team rider Casey Stoner, the Austrailian posting a 1:34.397 on his desmosedici GP10. Following Stoner by 0.073 of a second was the other Fiat Yamaha rider, Valentino Rossi. The nine-time world champion posted a 1:34.470.

Rounding out the top five was the American Ben Spies. The Monster Tech 3 Yamaha rider again was the fastest out of all satellite teams, the Texan only two thousandths behind Rossi.

MotoGP says A commendable effort from the recovering Randy de Puniet saw the LCR Honda rider secure sixth place. Colin Edwards (Monster Yamaha Tech 3), Andrea Dovizioso (Repsol Honda) and San Carlo Honda Gresini pair Marco Simoncelli and Marco Melandri completed the top ten in the hour.

MotoGP says The only other crash of the session happened just ten minutes in when rookie Héctor Barberá (Páginas Amarillas Aspar) fell at turn four, and he eventually qualified in 12th on his Ducati.

Pos.Num.RiderNationTeamBikeKm/hTimeGap 1st/Prev.
1.26Dani PEDROSASPARepsol Honda TeamHonda278.51’33.948
2.99Jorge LORENZOSPAFiat Yamaha TeamYamaha269.71’34.2560.308 / 0.308
3.27Casey STONERAUSDucati TeamDucati271.71’34.3970.449 / 0.141
4.46Valentino ROSSIITAFiat Yamaha TeamYamaha268.21’34.4700.522 / 0.073
5.11Ben SPIESUSAMonster Yamaha Tech 3Yamaha269.51’34.4720.524 / 0.002
6.14Randy DE PUNIETFRALCR Honda MotoGPHonda272.91’34.7510.803 / 0.279
7.5Colin EDWARDSUSAMonster Yamaha Tech 3Yamaha266.81’34.7820.834 / 0.031
8.4Andrea DOVIZIOSOITARepsol Honda TeamHonda271.41’34.8260.878 / 0.044
9.58Marco SIMONCELLIITASan Carlo Honda GresiniHonda267.31’34.9340.986 / 0.108
10.33Marco MELANDRIITASan Carlo Honda GresiniHonda272.71’35.0181.070 / 0.084
11.65Loris CAPIROSSIITARizla Suzuki MotoGPSuzuki271.31’35.0961.148 / 0.078
12.40Hector BARBERASPAPaginas Amarillas AsparDucati274.51’35.2591.311 / 0.163
13.7Hiroshi AOYAMAJPNInterwetten Honda MotoGPHonda273.11’35.2861.338 / 0.027
14.69Nicky HAYDENUSADucati TeamDucati271.41’35.3031.355 / 0.017
15.41Aleix ESPARGAROSPAPramac Racing TeamDucati271.51’35.4381.490 / 0.135
16.19Alvaro BAUTISTASPARizla Suzuki MotoGPSuzuki274.31’35.6291.681 / 0.191
17.36Mika KALLIOFINPramac Racing TeamDucati272.71’35.7241.776 / 0.095