2010 Zero TT Photo Gallery

IoM TT Recap

The MotoCzysz E1PC motorcycle, ridden by Mark Miller, lapped the iconic mountain course in a time of 23 minutes 22.89 seconds to take the honors in the TT Zero at the electric bike at the Isle of Man TT Races.

Defending champions Agni Z1/Agni Racing took an early lead in the race at the first timing checkpoint – Glen Helen with an average speed of 95.212mph.

However, by the time the teams reached Ballaugh, MotoCzysz had edged in front, recording 98.973 with Agni Z1 only 5 seconds behind.

Sulby Speed trap saw three machines clocking over 100mph with MotoCzysz the fastest at 135mph. Manx team ManTTx were the second fastest with 107.200 and Agni’s Z1 from Agni Racing third with 104.200.

MotoCyzsz stepped up the pace and by Ramsey had recorded an overall average of 103.978. Rob Barber and Team Agni were also over the 100mph mark with 100.335 with James McBride on ManTTx splitting the Agni bikes with Jenny Tinmouth on Agni’s Z2 bike in fourth place.

MotoCzysz had clearly been pacing themselves and by Cronk Ny Mona had extended their lead to over a minute and were still tantalisingly close to the 100mph lap at 99.513.

Rob Barber and Agni Z1 were second, bettering last year’s winning time with 25.21 (89.290mph) and local team ManTTx and James McBride third with 25.39.50 (88.653mph).

Zero TT 2010 – Provisional Result Sheet
1 3 Mark Miller MotoCzysz E1PC / MotoCzysz 23 22.89 96.820 Silver
2 1 Robert Barber Agni / AGNI Racing 25 21.19 89.290 Bronze
3 4 James McBride Man TTX / Man TTX Racing 25 32.13 88.653 Bronze
4 2 Jennifer Tinmouth Agni / AGNI Racing 25 39.50 88.228 Bronze
5 9 George Spence Peter Williams / Kingston University 34 59.19 64.705

Fastest Lap – 3 Mark Miller 23 mins 22.89 secs 96.820 mph

Total No. of Completed Laps – 5

Total Mileage – 188.65