Isle of Man: Zero TT Results

IoM TT Results

MotoCzysz, from Portland, Oregon, narrowly missed out on recording the first 100mph lap by an electric bike at the Isle of Man TT Races.

Their E1PC machine, ridden by Californian Mark Miller, lapped the iconic mountain course in a time of 23 minutes 22.89 seconds to take the honours in the TT Zero race.

They narrowly missed out on a £10,000 prize that was put up by the Isle of Man Government for the first team to record a 100mph lap.

Defending champions Agni Z1/Agni Racing took an early lead in the race at the first timing checkpoint – Glen Helen with an average speed of 95.212mph. However, by the time the teams reached Ballaugh, MotoCzysz had edged in front, recording 98.973 with Agni Z1 only 5 seconds behind.

Agni’s second bike (Agni Z2) ridden by Jenny Tinmouth was in third with the local effort, ManTTx and James McBride less than a second behind her in fourth. Chris Palmer (Sert), Shaun Gilbert (Special Zero Emissions), Mark Buckley (Ecolve) and George Spence (Kingston University) made up the rest of the field.

Sulby Speed trap saw three machines clocking over 100mph with MotoCzysz the fastest at 135mph. Manx team ManTTx were the second fastest with 107.200 and Agni’s Z1 from Agni Racing third with 104.200.

MotoCyzsz stepped up the pace and by Ramsey had recorded an overall average of 103.978. Rob Barber and Team Agni were also over the 100mph mark with 100.335 with James McBride on ManTTx splitting the Agni bikes with Jenny Tinmouth on Agni’s Z2 bike in fourth place.

MotoCzysz had clearly been pacing themselves and by Cronk Ny Mona had extended their lead to over a minute and were still tantalisingly close to the 100mph lap at 99.513.

However the iconic mark was to remain intact and the team crossed the line at Glencrutchery road in 23.22.89 (96.820mph). Rob Barber and Agni Z1 were second, bettering last year’s winning time with 25.21 (89.290mph) and local team ManTTx and James McBride third with 25.39.50 (88.653mph).

Zero TT 2010 – Provisional Result Sheet
Pos No. Rider Machine/Entrant Time Speed Replica

1 3 Mark Miller MotoCzysz E1PC / MotoCzysz 23 22.89 96.820 Silver
2 1 Robert Barber Agni / AGNI Racing 25 21.19 89.290 Bronze
3 4 James McBride Man TTX / Man TTX Racing 25 32.13 88.653 Bronze
4 2 Jennifer Tinmouth Agni / AGNI Racing 25 39.50 88.228 Bronze
5 9 George Spence Peter Williams / Kingston University 34 59.19 64.705

Fastest Lap – 3 Mark Miller 23 mins 22.89 secs 96.820 mph

Total No. of Completed Laps – 5

Total Mileage – 188.65

Pos No. Rider Machine/Entrant Lap Time Speed
1 3 Mark Miller MotoCzysz E1PC / MotoCzysz 23 54.84 94.664
2 1 Robert Barber Zero AGNI E1 / AGNI Racing 27 03.00 83.689
3 4 James McBride Man TTX / Man TTX Racing 28 00.74 80.815
4 12 Martin Loicht Htbluva XX Project / Martin Loicht 34 13.64 66.140
5 9 George Spence Peter Williams / Kingston University 41 25.82 54.641
6 7 Mark Buckley Ecolve / Ecolve 46 13.93 48.966


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.