2010 Dakar Stage Twelve (12) | Video

Dakar Stage Twelve (12) Results

Click video to see the highlights from Stage Twelve (12) of the 2010 Dakar as Lopez wins another motorcycle stage.

In the motorbikes, Chile’s Francisco Lopez won the stage on his Aprilia, ahead of France’s David Fretigne on a Yamaha, who was 40 seconds off the pace, with Norway’s Pal Ullevalseter, on a KTM, 1min 13sec behind the winner.

"It was a wonderful stage and very hot at the end, a technical and tough special," Lopez said.

"I handled the bike well. It was a route that suited my machine, but it was difficult. For one of the last few stages of the Dakar, it was one of the toughest."

Overall leader Cyril Despres of France, on a KTM, stayed in charge of the overall standings, an hour ahead of the Chilean, despite losing more than 17 minutes on the stage.

2010 Dakar Adjusted Stage 11 Results (After race stewards reversed the order overnight)
1. Marc Coma, Spain, KTM
2. David Fretigne, France, Yamaha
3. Frans Verhoeven, Netherlands
4. Jonah Street, USA, KTM
5. Francisco Lopez, Chile, Aprilia

2010 Dakar Stage Twelve (12) Results
1. Francisco Lopez, Chile, Aprilia
2. David Fretigne, France, Yamaha
3. Pal Ullevalseter, Norway, KTM
4. Marc Coma, Spain, KTM
5. Helder Rodrigues, Portugal, Yamaha
8. Cyril Despres, Andorra, KTM (at 17"12′)

2010 Dakar Standings after Stage Twelve (12)
1. Cyril Despres, Andorra, KTM
2. Francisco Lopez, Chile, Aprilia, at 1 hour 03’42"
3. Pal Ullevalseter, Norway, KTM
4. Helder Rodrigues, Portugal, Yamaha
5. David Fretigne, France, Yamaha
11. Marc Coma, Spain, KTM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.