2010 Dakar Stage Five (5) | Video

Dakar Stage Five Results

Click video to see the highlights from Stage Five (5) of the 2010 Dakar. Francisco Lopez wins a second special stage in his Dakar career in Chile once again and strategically places himself as the true challenger of Cyril Despres following him at 3737 in the standings after a gloom and doom stage for Casteu who had to withdraw and for Coma.

In the car category, Stéphane Peterhansel drops down the standings. His misfortune is a blessing for Volkswagen with Mark Miller winning his first special stage on a Dakar and Sainz taking the lead in the standings. In the truck category, Firdaus Kabirov breaks the winning streak of Chagin and gets his 30th stage victory in a Dakar.