Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport Top supercross racers compete in Las Vegas showdown

Top supercross racers compete in Las Vegas showdown

The Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open announced today the invited rider list at Las Vegas’ MGM Grand Garden Arena October 9-10, featuring the world’s top supercross racers for the two-night showdown.

After revising the Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open race format two years ago to a one-class-one-champion program, the invitations were extended to not only the world’s top AMA Supercross class riders but also to the world’s top AMA Supercross Lites class riders. Sixty-five invitations went out to the sport’s biggest names, including reigning AMA Supercross class champion James Stewart, former two-time AMA Supercross class champion Chad Reed as well as the AMA Supercross Lites class champions Christophe Pourcel and Ryan Dungey.

Tickets for the 2009 Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open are available at Ticketmaster locations, Carter Powersports in Las Vegas, the MGM Grand Garden Arena box office, or by phone at (800) 745-3000.

2009 Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open Invited Rider List

1. James Stewart

2. Chad Reed

3. Andrew Short

4. Josh Grant

5. Kevin Windham

6. Ryan Villopoto

7. Ivan Tedesco

8. Davi Millsaps

9. Mike Alessi

10. Josh Hill

11. Matt Boni

12. Ryan Dungey

13. Jason Lawrence

14. Christophe Pourcel

15. Michael Byrne

16. Austin Stroupe

17. Jake Weimer

18. Tyla Rattray

19. Tommy Searle

20. Nico Izzi

21. Ryan Morais

22. Blake Wharton

23. Trey Canard

24. Dan Reardon

25. Brett Metcalfe

26. Heath Voss

27. Tim Ferry

28. Nick Wey

29. Paul Carpenter

30. Kyle Chisholm

31. Broc Hepler

32. Ben Coisy

33. Tommy Hahn

34. Tyler Bowers

35. Troy Adams

36. Ryan Sipes

37. Justin Brayton

38. Will Hahn

39. Chris Blose

40. Branden Jesseman

41. Matt Lemoine

42. Matt Georke

43. Jeff Alessi

44. Daniel Blair

45. Darran Durham

46. PJ Larsen

47. Steven Clarke

48. Kyle Cunningham

49. Broc Tickle

50. Ben Evans

51. Martin Davalos

52. Jeff Gibson

53. Brock Sellards

54. Josh Demuth

55. Chad Johnson

56. Nathan Skaggs

57. Gray Davenport

58. Michael Willard

59. Codi Adams

60. Keith Johnson

61. Willy Browning

62. Nathan Ramsey

63. Billy Laninovich

64. Jason Thomas

65. Jake Marsack

66. Jake Moss

67. Vince Friese

2021 Suzuki 650 V-Twins: New Colors Sneak Peek First Look

It’s always interesting to check into Europe’s latest to see what might appear on dealer showroom floors in the United States. We look at...

2021 Honda Rebel 500 ABS SE First Look (5 Fast Facts)

After an upgrade last year, Honda has more plans for the now-midsize Rebel. There is now a 2021 Honda Rebel 500 ABS—an accessorized version...

Sena SRL2 Review: Bluetooth Communications for Select Shoei Helmets

The Shoei Neotec II is a sweet upgrade from the original Neotec, and it incorporates many improvements. Nic de Sena reviewed the Shoei Neotec...

2021 Ducati Diavel 1260 Lamborghini First Look (12 Fast Facts)

It is virtually impossible to go wrong when combining two iconic brands, such as Ducati and Lamborghini. With the two marques owned by the...

Classic Superbikes by Frank Melling Book Review: Motorcycle History

Frank Melling is an old-school moto journalist and former factory racer. He lives with his wife Carol on a beautiful farm in northwest England....

Harley-Davidson IRONe12 Review (14 Fast Facts)

Electric bicycles are growing in popularity across a broad spectrum of people and a wide array of uses. This is a story about one...