Motorcycle Racing News 250cc Grand Prix race results from Qatar

250cc Grand Prix race results from Qatar

We cover breaking motorcycle racing news from around the world. This coverage includes MotoGP, World Superbike (WSBK), AMA American Superbike (SBK), AMA Daytona SportBike, Supersport, AMA Supercross, AMA Motocross and other interesting motorcycle racing news. When is comes to racing results, we never publish race results or class standings in our headlines or urls. This gives our visitors a chance to decide whether they want to wait to first see the TV broadcast or not. Please click through to see the results when you are ready!            

A superb comeback from a serious back injury saw Héctor Barberá take victory in the first 250 race of 2009 at Losail. A dramatic, shortened 250cc contest at the Commercialbank Grand Prix of Qatar ended with Héctor Barberá taking maximum points on his debut with the Pepe World Team, the Spaniard making an amazing comeback following his back injury in Japan last year which cut short his 2008 campaign.

Pos. Points Num. Rider Nation Team Motorcycle Total time Km/h Gap
1 25 40 Hector BARBERA SPA Pepe World Team Aprilia 26’50.940 156.296  
2 20 16 Jules CLUZEL FRA Matteoni Racing Aprilia 26’51.766 156.216 0.826
3 16 63 Mike DI MEGLIO FRA Mapfre Aspar Team 250cc Aprilia 26’57.121 155.698 6.181
4 13 4 Hiroshi AOYAMA JPN Scot Racing Team 250cc Honda 26’57.549 155.657 6.609
5 11 35 Raffaele DE ROSA ITA Scot Racing Team 250cc Honda 26’57.596 155.653 6.656
6 10 12 Thomas LUTHI SWI Emmi – Caffe Latte Aprilia 26’57.612 155.651 6.672
7 9 19 Alvaro BAUTISTA SPA Mapfre Aspar Team Aprilia 26’58.548 155.561 7.608
8 8 14 Ratthapark WILAIROT THA Thai Honda PTT SAG Honda 26’59.289 155.490 8.349
9 7 15 Roberto LOCATELLI ITA Metis Gilera Gilera 27’05.972 154.851 15.032
10 6 28 Gabor TALMACSI HUN Balaton Racing Team 250cc Aprilia 27’11.288 154.346 20.348
11 5 55 Hector FAUBEL SPA Valencia CF – Honda SAG Honda 27’11.405 154.335 20.465
12 4 48 Shoya TOMIZAWA JPN CIP Moto – GP250 Honda 27’19.342 153.588 28.402
13 3 52 Lukas PESEK CZE Auto Kelly – CP Aprilia 27’19.846 153.541 28.906
14 2 6 Alex DEBON SPA Aeropuerto-Castello-Blusens Aprilia 27’24.719 153.086 33.779
15 1 25 Alex BALDOLINI ITA WTR San Marino Team Aprilia 27’27.928 152.788 36.988
16   8 Bastien CHESAUX SWI Racing Team Germany Honda 27’52.670 150.528 1’01.730
17   10 Imre TOTH HUN Team Toth Aprilia Aprilia 27’54.452 150.368 1’03.512
18   56 Vladimir LEONOV RUS Viessmann Kiefer Racing Aprilia 28’23.325 147.819 1’32.385
19   77 Aitor RODRIGUEZ SPA Milar – Juegos Lucky Aprilia 28’29.692 147.268 1’38.752
Not classified
    17 Karel ABRAHAM CZE Cardion AB Motoracing Aprilia 16’45.822   5 Lap
Not finished 1st lap
    7 Axel PONS SPA Pepe World Team Aprilia      
    75 Mattia PASINI ITA Team Toth Aprilia Aprilia      




Breitling Top Time Deus Limited Edition Watch First Look

“Bikers, boarders, surfers, digital nomads,” Breitling CEO George Kerns observes, “this is a timepiece for dynamic people of action, purpose, and style. Our versatile...

86 Gear Motorcycles Yamaha XT630 Supermoto: Restomod Special

Sometimes the route to a custom build is a short one. An idea pops into a builder's head, and the process begins. Other times,...

Honda, KTM, Piaggio, and Yamaha Sign E-Motorcycle Battery Agreement

Get ready for the Swappable Batteries Consortium for Motorcycles and Light Electric Vehicles made up of Honda, KTM, Piaggio, and Yamaha. The goal is...

Laurin & Klement Slavia B – The Birth of Škoda Motorsports 120 Years Ago

Czechs Václav Laurin and Václav Klement founded their bicycle manufacturing company in Mladá Boleslav, Bohemia, in 1895. The company, Laurin & Klement, started a...

2021 Daytona Fantasy Supercross Tips (16 Fast Facts)

The Daytona Supercross is the midway point in the 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series. There are eight rounds in the book, and there...

BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy Comes To Europe For 2022

For the first time since its 2008 debut, the BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy competition will be held in Europe. Located above the northeast...